The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is my new go to chicken parmesean recipe. It's so easy to put togther. I love the garlic flavor that came throughout the chicken. Such a smart tip putting the oil and garlic on the bottom of the dish. I didn't bother with exact measurements and I was out of basil so I used italian seasoning and it was still good and not a bit dry. I also love that it's not breaded and fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Quick healthy preparation, subtracted the pepper flakes for sensitive tummies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this for supper tonight and loved it! So easy to put together...throw it in the oven and forget about it! I made a few changes so I wouldn't have to make a trip to the store. I used Kraft 4 Cheese Italian Blend shredded cheese...and since it had parmesan in it I omitted the parm. Next time I'm going to use a few boneless skinless thighs too, since that's what I prefer. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi*H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Sauce became way too watery. I used chichen tenders that I marinated in italian dressing. I should have lightly brouwn the tenders first because the jucies from them turnd the entire dish into a mushy mess. I ate it but salvaged the chicken tenders to use later and threw out the rest. Will NOT make this again. Real chicken parmesan for me next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a good recipe. I used uncooked cubed chicken breasts and crushed the croutons roughly. Probably chicken tenders would work well. Next time I would cover the dish with foil and cook for 30 mins. before adding the additonal cheese and crushed croutons. Then uncover and cook another 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
YES YES YES!!! This is the one! Chicken was VERY moist and seasoned,purely AMAZING in my recapie box for next week FOR sure- NO complaints, kids loved it too!- just PERFECT!thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather A. Hanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I almost didn't make this based on other reviews, were my croutons going to be soggy were they going to be like rocks?? They were awesome...exactly as promised...soaked in sauce on the bottom and cheesy crunchy on the top. Mmmm Mmmmm Good! I made exactly as stated (watching the video). I browned the chicken first. Deglazed the pan with a little white wine and poured it over the chicken. I'm not really sure what a "good" crouton is. I usually make my own croutons but I didn't think they would work in this since I usually like them chewy crisp so I bought Rothbury Farm Italian Style croutons and they were fabulous in this dish. Oh, I also used the recipe from this site "The Best Marinara Sauce Yet" as my marinara sauce. So glad I did. I cooked my chicken for 40 minutes and should have stuck with 35 and I will next time. Thank you Chef John for another winner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Used 4 tsp dry basil (didn't have fresh) Used classico roasted garlic and onion sauce used Italian seasoned bread crumb (didn't have croutons) used kraft grated parmesan (yes I know.. didn't have fresh parm) With all these substitution, it still tasted great! I can only imagine how much better it would tasted if I used fresh ingredients listed. One thing though is I would pound the chicken next time to flatten it out more so that there's more surface for the nice tasty crust that forms on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Perfect just the way it is written. I used Prego sauce. We thought it was so good the first night, but the leftovers were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very tasty and good. Easy too. I used frozen chicken tenderloins so had to bake it longer than time stated. I also sprinkled a little salt and pepper on the chicken too before topping with sauce and cheeses. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States