The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Made this last night for dinner and it was incredible! It smelled so good while cooking and tasted just as good as it smelled. My husband and boys loved it, as did I. I made my own fettucini florentine to accompany it. This was a very easy and deliciously satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Next time I will cube the chicken so its more like a casserole. Super easy and yummy but doesnt quench the craving for chicken parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My husband and I loved this for a weeknight meal! I watched the video, so I seared the outside of my chicken before placing it in the baking dish. I though the cheese would be too much, but it wasn't. This is now in my rotation of handy weeknight recipes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I halved recipe for 4 adults and 1 child and we had a few bites leftover which I have sent over to brother for further testing ;). Followed recipe for 1/2 recipe, used my favorite marinara sauce recipe and I must say that is recipe is fantastic. Just the right amount of seasonings, moisture, cheese. The smell in the house was mouth watering. We didn't need knives to cut the chicken! Only thing I did different was to crush up some of the bread crumbs, left some whole. Absolutely tasty, everyone was impressed. I made some garlic cheese bread and some sweet peas to finish off meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I did not watch the video, but I found the recipe very easy to follow. I have three little ones and I was able to get this meal in the oven very quickly. I'm not sure if the video says, but I think the dish would be much better if the croutons were crushed. I would add a little more sauce if serving over pasta, and I might wait and add the cheese and croutons 10 minutes into the cooking time, so the croutons do not get too brown. I thought it had a great taste and was very easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this for dinner this is a keeper for sure easy and very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildflower4mee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have made this twice and other than using chicken breast tenders instead of full breasts, and Ragu spagetti sauce instead of marinara sauce have left the recipe as is. It was a hit both times and soooo easy. Tastes like you fuss but you don't. My family loves it. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was excellent, everyone in the fam loved it!! Next time I think I'll coarsely crush the croutons just to get the crunch and flavor evenly spread over chicken, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
So easy to do and yummy, too! The croutons added a nice crunch and buttery flavor. The chicken breast was so tender...my "dark meat only" guy even loved it. I agree with other reviewers...I had to cook for closer to 50 minutes to cook the chicken through. Will definately do this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Too much sauce for one, and two, the croutons got a little to crispy, even when I did half covered, and half uncovered. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 221-230 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States