The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. The flavor is delicious except that it's way too salty and oily. I suggest that you NOT add the olive oil to the dish, and that you NOT add salty croutons if possible. The parm is extremely salty already, as is the prepared marinara sauce from a jar (usually). Maybe homemade croutons are the solution. Other than the oil and saltiness, this is a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This really is delicious! I have made it a few times and it is always a hit. If I happen to have any leftovers it is fantastic to make a panini with it. Just slice the chicken breast in 1/2 length wise so they are a bit thinner. Then place on sliced sourdough or bread of your choice. Add some of the sauce and extra cheese :) cook and then viola! Dinner is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Not only is this an easy recipe to make, it is DELICIOUS! My husband loved the topping so much he ate the leftover cheese sauce and crouton topping. The only change I made was to add more sauce since I made rigante as the side. It did not look like the picture because the cheese and croutons baked together more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I Loved this! SO easy....very tasty. I followed the recipe to a T. The only change I will try next time is to add a can of sliced black olives (just because I love black olives) one minor change was the chicken breasts were so big I sliced them into tenders. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was good. Very nice flavors, and easy to adapt the quantity of breasts or size of pan if you simply keep the ingredients and layers in place and adjust using common sense. I do however agree with the comment that next time I would use a mallet or rolling pin to break up the croutons into smaller pieces (like stuffing mix) The very large cubes are stay too hard and don't mingle with the cheeses as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We loved this....everyone gave it 5 starts...they wanted to give more. I pounded my chicken to even them out since they were large breasts. I used 5 cloves of garlic...we love garlic. Everything else I followed as written and it was great. I put tin foil over it after 30 minutes in the oven and continued cooking for another 15. Don't skip using the fresh basil...there's no comparison to the dry. Thanks for the easy wonderful receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! The thought of cooking usually intimidates me, especially when cooking for extremely picky eaters. But this dish was so simple and had such great reviews I had to try it! Everyone loved it! I cooked mine for about 45 minutes and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! so easy to make and tasty to boot. I used fresh garlic paste on the base and mixed the garlic croutons with plain so as not to overpower the chicken. The crunch and chew of the topping is outstanding. Highly recommended by the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Marshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Easy, Quick, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This receipt was great! I made it exactly as stated and my husband asked for thirds - that NEVER happens! My daughter and grandson had leftovers and couldn't eat fast enough. I gave her the receipt to take home. I think the croutons make the whole thing. Easy and awesome - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States