The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Followed the recipe after adjusting it for 4 servings. (We used two large chicken breasts and sliced them in half.) This tastes absolutely delicious, and the croutons add a nice crunch and taste to the chicken. My husband LOVED this meat dish -- definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamBier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I love Chef John's recipes! This is a great, quicker alternative to the classic chicken parm. The croutons really add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was easy to throw together and delicious. I didn't use the pepper flakes (don't like) or the basil (didn't have) and I messed up the order of the cheese and sauce layers, but this recipe is pretty much goof proof and very forgiving. Forget the marinara and just use whatever favorite flavor of sauce in a jar you have on hand. Adjust your cooking time to the size of your chicken breasts, and if you cook too long, the croutons just get more crunchy. Don't expect "gourmet", just tasty, fast, and only one dirty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Sooo! Good! The combination of the croutons being crunchy on the top and soaking up all the goodness on the bottom was the best. My recommendation though, is to not use the cheicken breasts that are cheap and have a bunch of water or juices infused with them. That stuff ends up cooking out of the meat and watering down the sauce. Use real chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe. It was easy and good. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Cooking time closer to 50 minutes. I recommend to pound the thick parts of the chicken breast. It will help to cook the chicken more evenly. Next time I will use more tomato sauce -- I (and my husband) would have liked more sauce for the pasta. Excellent flavor. Easy one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRUDELQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Quick and Easy to prepare. Great flavour I cooked for 50mins used 4 thick large breasts flavour even better reheated next day. Ideal to make in advance for guests. Will be using this recipe often. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My family loves Chicken Parm. I hate the time, the mess and the frying for hours, so I had to try this. My husband made a face when I told him LOL - but I made it anyway and last night my hubby and two boys loved it! I loved it - it was easy, it was healthier and I didn't have to cook for hours. I watched the video first and went from there. It honestly tasted just like the Fried, breaded chicken parm - Try it We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was much better reheated the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I couldn't wait to make this recipe after I saw the video. I was really disappointed with the result. I thought the crouton idea was "genious," but it really didn't work for me. Glad others enjoyed it, but I won't make again. (And I really love Chef John!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States