The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I did not like this at all....in order for the chicken to be cooked through, it made the cheese awful....should put the cheese on in the last few minutes just to melt it.....not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
12/11/14 Easy and good! Next time I wouldn't use the croutons-try bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe family really enjoyed it. The only things I will do different next time is crush up the croutons a little and cook the garlic just a bit to remove some of the heaviness of the raw garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is delicious.The only changes I made was using homemade marinara sauce, homemade garlic croutons from lo cal bread and part skim mozzarella to save on some calories and carbs.I will make this again.Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made tis per the video instructions. It was fantastic with no changes necessary. Chef John never lets me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Will definitely make again! I basically halved the recipe by using about 1 lb of chicken breast tenders, halving the other ingredients and by baking in a 6 cup Pyrex baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Followed recipe as directed n we didn't care for it. Sticking with reg parmesan chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is the dish I serve when I have company over for supper. Super easy casserole and everyone loves it! My suggestion would be to use 2 jars of marinara sauce which is about 3 1/2 to 4 cups of marinara and 2 bags of crutons I don't find that one bag is enough! I love to use red pepper flakes but if you have picky eaters beware as it can make the dish very spicy depending on how much you use. I cook in my oven at 350 degrees for at least 50 minutes. I add grated cheese (cheddar or mozzarella) sprinked on top ten minutes before end time. I serve with spaghetti and garlic bread. Thanks for a great recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crwhitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
So Good! My husband declared it a "keeper"! I did add lightly brown onions and chopped red pepper to the olive oil in the bottom of the baking dish. I took another cook's advice and browned the chicken before baking. Those were the only changes I made. This is a wonderful EASY, FAST dish to make. I am looking forward to sharing this with company. Dot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States