The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by michround
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was so quick and easy to put together. I did as suggested by other reviewers and cut the chicken up into pieces to speed the cooking time, but it still needed a longer cook time than 35 minutes and mine leaned more toward the hour. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
It was wonderful. I didn't have any marinara sauce so I used spaghetti sauce instead. I added minced garlic and onion in a 2:1 ratio. This gave a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treesap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
That was probably the easiest dinner I've ever made and certainly one of the best tasting. Thank you, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this recipe a little healthier by skipping the croutons. I also cut the cheese and just eyeballed how much I thought would be good. The whole family loved it! I did use the chicken breast tenders and it took about 35-40 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was very good. Made it with chicken tenders as others suggested and used dry basil (1 TBLS) instead of fresh. Baked 30 minutes, then added the 2nd layer of cheeses and croutons. continued baking till cheese was bubbly and croutons slightly browned. Served on top of angle hair pasta. Very yummy, hubby really liked so have put it in my favorite file. Thanks Chef John :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Followed the recipe after adjusting it for 4 servings. (We used two large chicken breasts and sliced them in half.) This tastes absolutely delicious, and the croutons add a nice crunch and taste to the chicken. My husband LOVED this meat dish -- definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamBier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I love Chef John's recipes! This is a great, quicker alternative to the classic chicken parm. The croutons really add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was easy to throw together and delicious. I didn't use the pepper flakes (don't like) or the basil (didn't have) and I messed up the order of the cheese and sauce layers, but this recipe is pretty much goof proof and very forgiving. Forget the marinara and just use whatever favorite flavor of sauce in a jar you have on hand. Adjust your cooking time to the size of your chicken breasts, and if you cook too long, the croutons just get more crunchy. Don't expect "gourmet", just tasty, fast, and only one dirty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Sooo! Good! The combination of the croutons being crunchy on the top and soaking up all the goodness on the bottom was the best. My recommendation though, is to not use the cheicken breasts that are cheap and have a bunch of water or juices infused with them. That stuff ends up cooking out of the meat and watering down the sauce. Use real chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe. It was easy and good. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States