The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was ok. I took the advice of some of the reviews, and crushed some of the croutons then poured additional sauce over the croutons -- It gave it a bit of a soggy texture. The taste, however, was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlcbrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this recipe for company and it was a great hit. My picky 3 year old even liked it. I did it exactly like the video said. the only change I made was cutting the breasts in half. Oh and I had to cover it with foil toward the end because the cheese was getting a little burnt. Something I will change for next time would be to add more sauce, Maybe four cups. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I love everything about this recipe...how it's made, how it tastes, how easy it is. I have only made this recipe using homemade croutons so far and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I think if you don't like this dish, you have to blame your brand of marinara. If you have a delicious sauce, you're going to have an easy to fix, one dish baked delicious meal! So easy & great tasting! Loved it! Thanks for another winner, Chef! I love your recipes - we apparently have the same tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I liked this, but my family thought it was so-so. I liked how it was all together in one pan and very simple, great for a busy week night. I did add more red pepper and garlic (love both) and served noodles on the side for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I used 4 chicken breasts and cut them in half because they were big. I put it together exactly like the video showed. It didn't even take 15 minutes to prepare...did it between school & racing my kid to basketball practice. Left it in the oven to start cooking at the end of practice. When I returned from practice, I got nervous because of some of the reviews and decided to cover it for about 15 minutes in the middle of baking...that was unnecessary and I won't do that again. It was done in 35 minutes. I invited my husband and a friend to eat this CASSEROLE and they loved it. If I had told them I had made them Chicken Parmesan, they might have been disappointed...but they loved Chicken Parmesan CASSEROLE. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Easy to prepare and tasty! Used chicken tenders and slightly crushed the garlic croutons. Cut back on the cheese. Served at a family birthday and everyone loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is an interesting substitute for chicken parmesan. It tasted really good, though the croutons seemed to be alternately soggy or way too hard. My husband LOVED it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Have made this many times. So tasty and simple. Only variation is I give the chicken a "tan" before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Simply delicious. A repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States