The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Efaber
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this recipe as shown and found it to be a fast and easy fix. This recipe has potential but I would make a few changes the next time I make it. First add some bread crumbs to the bottom of the casserole. It was a little soupy on the bottom so this should soak up liquid better. Second, add 1/2 the marinara over the chicken, add the croutons, then cover with the rest of the sauce and top with cheese. Croutons are already dry and baking them on top with half the cheese made them even harder. Covering with a little sauce and cheese will allow the croutons to soften a little and give it just the right crisp/tender texture you want in a good chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe to a "T" & it was just great & I got lots of compliments on how it turned out - especially how tender the chicken was - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
It was very easy to make and the butter/garlic croutons I used added a nice crunchy touch. I will add more sauce next time maybe 3 cups but the recipe as is was delicious provided you use thin chicken breasts. I used 5. I also cut back on the mozarella/parmesan cheese and served it on top of whole wheat spaghetti pasta with green beans and texas toast garlic bread on the side. It was plenty for a party of four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
A easy weeknight meal. Only change was used 4 chicken breast halves and kept other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was a HUGE disappointment....served it to family geusts and noone cared for it.Waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very easy recipe and very good. Hubby says it's a keeper. Will use it in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
No one in my family cared for this. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Yummy!! Great recipe and wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
So good! Very easy to make and my family loved it. I added some extra garlic powder, but kept the rest the same. Very happy to have a go to fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
We loved this simple, flavorful recipe. As we did not have fresh basil on hand, we used a generous sprinkling of dried basil. We will definitely make this again. Next fall when my husband asks if I want to pot up the basil and bring it inside as we put our vegetable garden to bed, the answer will be a resounding yes. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States