The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I followed this 100%. Too much basil, there's enough basil in this recipe to make at least ten of these dishes; that of which I would not do because it's essentially chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My husband and I thought this recipe was great as written. I might crumble my croutons a little next time because I was never sure if I was biting into a crouton or a piece of chicken until it was in my mouth! Definitely a keeper and easier than the 'real thing' (chicken parm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good but needs an additional jar of marinara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I wasn't sure if I was going to like croutons in this (I'm a chicken parmesan purist!) but the idea of no breading and frying intrigued me. I'm glad I tried it! It was super easy to make and everyone loved it so it'll go into the rotation. I'll still make traditional chicken parm when I have time but this is perfect for a weeknight dinner! Thanks chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Quickly threw it together for dinner after a long 7hour drive. Kids loved it! Oh... And I hate cooking, but this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is tasty! Not sure what the problem was with all the negative reviews. Not everyone can follow a recipe I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingWithMegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is really good and oh so easy.......so much better than regular prep of chicken...less calories too. I just substituted panko bread crumbs mixed with garlic powder for the croutons...baked 40 minutes...was perfect.....it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for my family, and they said it was a keeper! This recipe was sooo delicious, and I will defnitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I stayed true to this recipe and was frustrated because I had problems with getting my chicken done. I didn't serve it right away because I pulled the chicken out at 160 like the video said and it still didn't get done so then I needed to microwave the individual chicken breasts The cheese turned leathery and the croutons were too hard. I believe that probably I'm mostly to blame for the complications . I am going to try it again But with changes. I am going to slice the breasts into strips and use fewer croutons. More then likely I will leave the cheese and croutons off until the last 15 min of cooking. I give it 4 stars because the flavor was worth making this recipe work for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was good. The croutons and cheese formed this delicious crusty layer, though it didn't stick to the chicken at all. I bought Texas Toast brand croutons which are bigger than other croutons and the larger size made it more difficult to eat. Next time, I'll look for a smaller crouton and use a smaller pan too; 9 x 13 was a bit large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States