The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Loved it and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Made it nearly exactly as written. I omitted the red pepper flakes because I don't like my food spicy at all. It was definitely easy...so based solely on that I'd give it a higher rating. However it was just ok. Not a bad recipe, but not one I'll make again. My husband seemed to like it but none of my three kids would eat it. I had cut my chicken into large bite sized cubes to make it easier for the kiddos to eat and to simplify serving. It baked about 40 minutes and that was plenty of time. The croutons were soggy on bottom and crispy on top, which really bugged my kids. I should have just kept the croutons off, cooked up spaghetti, then used the sauce over spaghetti and let the kids top it with the croutons. I think it would have better received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Super easy and very good. Didn't have fresh basil. Everyone liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe is really fantastic!! It is easy to make and it does not take long between prep, bake and eat time. Made it several times for family and friend it is a big hit every time. Saving to my recipe box as it will be a favorite go to recipe for me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this last night as a last minute put-it-together kind of meal. My 9 year old had her very Italian BFF over for dinner so I was a little nervous because that age can be brutally honest. She came into the kitchen and said "It smells like my Nona's (grandmother's) in here." After one bite she smiled and said "Are you sure that you're not Italian?" SUCCESS! I served with a side of penne and a green salad and everyone (including my hubby) went back for seconds. I followed the video by browning the chicken and adding the juices from deglazing the pan. I sprinkled the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder prior to browning. I did not have any homemade sauce on hand so I used my go-to Rao's bottled marinara. I used butter and garlic flavored croutons and shredded mozzerella and a shredded 6 cheese Italian blend. After dinner my daughter told me to add this recipe to the "make it again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Love this recipe, it is so versatile you can really make any additions you want and I would say it so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpoitra134

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I cut my chicken into cubes and bake it the same way then put it on pasta or make subs out of it love how easy it is to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe was okay. I found the chicken was not very tender, and the way it is arranged on the garlic gave it kind of a strange flavor. If you try this I would recommend thighs not breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCheeksGF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't use the red pepper flakes, garlic or basil. I pounded the chicken to make them similar in thickness. Next time I might use spaghetti sauce instead of marinara, like others said it was the brand of marinara sauce I used that I wasn't crazy about. For the croutons, I used my favorite brand 'Rothbury Farms garlic cheese croutons' bought at Walmart. I tried crushing the croutons as some suggested, won't do that again, it was too mushy. Even so, everyone liked it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States