The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was the easiest recipe I've ever made and my family simply LOVED it!!! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. (Except I pounded the larger breasts down before putting in pan) This will become a regular in my household for sure. I didn't think 35 minutes would be long enough, but it turned out very crunchy on top and so moist and tender below. Just perfect! Thanks Chef John for the video on preparing this dish. That's what hooked me in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I can't wait to make this! :) For those of you who had problems with the croutons, try crushing them and sprinkling them on top. Or use Panko. Also, try adding this closer to finishing time. It should work wonders! Bon appetit! ;) *5 stars given due to my excitement level. I will adjust rating, if needed, after I prepare this dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I'm sorry, but neither my husband nor I cared for this. I watched the video and followed the recipe exactly. At 350 degrees for 35 minutes, I had almost burned croutons on top and almost raw chicken. I continued baking it with foil on top for almost an hour longer. The flavor was so-so and the croutons were hard as a rock on top and mushy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My family really loved this recipe.. I'm always trying to find new interesting ways to cook chicken.. I prepared the recipe exactly like the video.. I had really large chicken breasts so I cut them in half.. Besides tasting great it was so easy to make. Everyone loved the croutons too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
The chicken was good. I think the reason I only give it 4 stars is due to my own personal dislike for soggy texture in what I'm eating. I kind of knew that was pretty likely going into making it. The croutons get soggy from the sauce but everything else about it I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This dish is fabulous! It is super fast and easy to prepare and my family went nuts. Love, love, love (did I mention, love?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Did exactly what it said...Turned out really good...loved it...A keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is a really simple recipe. I have made it countless times. I try adding different flavored marinara sauces or cheese. Everyone seems to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This dish was delicious. I used Trader Joe's marinara sauce and put some at the bottom of the dish. I also added extra red peppers (because we like spicy) and an extra clove of garlic. I love the flavors. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
My family loved it. Next time I plan to use smaller croutons. I think the ones I used were too big. I plan to use more mozzrella cheese too. We're cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States