The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
It was wonderful. I didn't have any marinara sauce so I used spaghetti sauce instead. I added minced garlic and onion in a 2:1 ratio. This gave a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treesap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
That was probably the easiest dinner I've ever made and certainly one of the best tasting. Thank you, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this recipe a little healthier by skipping the croutons. I also cut the cheese and just eyeballed how much I thought would be good. The whole family loved it! I did use the chicken breast tenders and it took about 35-40 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was very good. Made it with chicken tenders as others suggested and used dry basil (1 TBLS) instead of fresh. Baked 30 minutes, then added the 2nd layer of cheeses and croutons. continued baking till cheese was bubbly and croutons slightly browned. Served on top of angle hair pasta. Very yummy, hubby really liked so have put it in my favorite file. Thanks Chef John :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Followed the recipe after adjusting it for 4 servings. (We used two large chicken breasts and sliced them in half.) This tastes absolutely delicious, and the croutons add a nice crunch and taste to the chicken. My husband LOVED this meat dish -- definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamBier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I love Chef John's recipes! This is a great, quicker alternative to the classic chicken parm. The croutons really add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was easy to throw together and delicious. I didn't use the pepper flakes (don't like) or the basil (didn't have) and I messed up the order of the cheese and sauce layers, but this recipe is pretty much goof proof and very forgiving. Forget the marinara and just use whatever favorite flavor of sauce in a jar you have on hand. Adjust your cooking time to the size of your chicken breasts, and if you cook too long, the croutons just get more crunchy. Don't expect "gourmet", just tasty, fast, and only one dirty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Sooo! Good! The combination of the croutons being crunchy on the top and soaking up all the goodness on the bottom was the best. My recommendation though, is to not use the cheicken breasts that are cheap and have a bunch of water or juices infused with them. That stuff ends up cooking out of the meat and watering down the sauce. Use real chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe. It was easy and good. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Cooking time closer to 50 minutes. I recommend to pound the thick parts of the chicken breast. It will help to cook the chicken more evenly. Next time I will use more tomato sauce -- I (and my husband) would have liked more sauce for the pasta. Excellent flavor. Easy one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRUDELQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States