The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Quick easy week night recipe that tastes great. Instead of using store bought marinara in a jar we made our own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My whole family loved this one and it was super simple to make! I made almost exactly as written. I pounded the chicken breasts out to be pretty flat so they would cook evenly. I used garlic butter croutons and poured a little sauce and cheese over them so they wouldn't get too crunchy, as others have said. I made some pasta as a side and poured the extra sauce over them. This will be a regular in my house. This will be especially nice to make during the busy week-nights as it is quick to throw together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Crush up the croutons a bit and you're good to go. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
it tasted great! i was a little frustrated because i had to put it back in the oven 3 times before the chicken cooked, i was also worried because the croutons and cheese were turning brown but it was suprisingly a success. i will definitly make it again it was so easy to put together too! my suggestions, maybe brown the chicken prior to putting it in the dish or use smaller peices of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Loved it for how stupid simple it was with all ingredients I always have on hand. I had the larger frozen chicken breasts but did cut them in half and they baked in about 35-40 minutes. I think this is one of those recipes that is going to be as good as your ingredients so having a sauce you like is key. I also used the whole jar of sauce since I was serving it with spaghetti. Kids cleaned their plates and that's worth 5 stars in itself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michround
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was so quick and easy to put together. I did as suggested by other reviewers and cut the chicken up into pieces to speed the cooking time, but it still needed a longer cook time than 35 minutes and mine leaned more toward the hour. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
It was wonderful. I didn't have any marinara sauce so I used spaghetti sauce instead. I added minced garlic and onion in a 2:1 ratio. This gave a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treesap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
That was probably the easiest dinner I've ever made and certainly one of the best tasting. Thank you, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this recipe a little healthier by skipping the croutons. I also cut the cheese and just eyeballed how much I thought would be good. The whole family loved it! I did use the chicken breast tenders and it took about 35-40 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was very good. Made it with chicken tenders as others suggested and used dry basil (1 TBLS) instead of fresh. Baked 30 minutes, then added the 2nd layer of cheeses and croutons. continued baking till cheese was bubbly and croutons slightly browned. Served on top of angle hair pasta. Very yummy, hubby really liked so have put it in my favorite file. Thanks Chef John :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States