The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit in my house! My husband and two young kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cguelcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Pretty good, though next time I need to make sure my chicken breasts are thinner...the ones I bought this time were just too thick for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was exceptional. I would cut the breasts in half thickness wise or pound it out next time but otherwise excelent. The marinara sauce is important. I used a cabarnet one, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
THis was awssome, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
It was okay. The croutons burnt, making it look less than desirable. The taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this according to the directions with maybe a bit extra garlic. I also used pepper and poultry seasoning on the chicken after placing it in the baking dish. As I had really large breasts, six filled a 13x17, I cooked for 90 minutes, covered for the first 45. This was very different and exceptionally good. Perfect for company. Served with corn and parmesan potato wedges. This will be made many more times! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Tried this last night and it was a big hit. It was super easy to make, and the croutons gave it a nice crunch. A much healthier version of chicken parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Quick easy week night recipe that tastes great. Instead of using store bought marinara in a jar we made our own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My whole family loved this one and it was super simple to make! I made almost exactly as written. I pounded the chicken breasts out to be pretty flat so they would cook evenly. I used garlic butter croutons and poured a little sauce and cheese over them so they wouldn't get too crunchy, as others have said. I made some pasta as a side and poured the extra sauce over them. This will be a regular in my house. This will be especially nice to make during the busy week-nights as it is quick to throw together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Crush up the croutons a bit and you're good to go. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States