The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I LOVE this recipe so much! The only thing I did differently is dice up the chicken making it easier to serve and quicker to cook! Thanks Chef John! I make this just about every week for my family! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
A quick, easy, tasty, dinner. Crush the croutons a bit. Cover with foil for 1st half of cooking time or the topping starts to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DerAvi
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this twice, both occasion I learned something. First you definitely need to double the marinara sauce. It will not dried out the next day. Second of all, cut the chicken breast to make it thinner in width. Thick chicken breast is not good at all. Or use chicken tenders like one of the reviewers suggested. With the two changes, It will be in your menu every other week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit in my house! My husband and two young kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cguelcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Pretty good, though next time I need to make sure my chicken breasts are thinner...the ones I bought this time were just too thick for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was exceptional. I would cut the breasts in half thickness wise or pound it out next time but otherwise excelent. The marinara sauce is important. I used a cabarnet one, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
THis was awssome, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
It was okay. The croutons burnt, making it look less than desirable. The taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this according to the directions with maybe a bit extra garlic. I also used pepper and poultry seasoning on the chicken after placing it in the baking dish. As I had really large breasts, six filled a 13x17, I cooked for 90 minutes, covered for the first 45. This was very different and exceptionally good. Perfect for company. Served with corn and parmesan potato wedges. This will be made many more times! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Tried this last night and it was a big hit. It was super easy to make, and the croutons gave it a nice crunch. A much healthier version of chicken parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States