The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Love this recipe!... So did everyone that tried it, the combination of the chicken and cheese's, and sauce is just delicious! I will be making this more often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is so easy, simple and just tastes great. It's a family favorite. I rarely have real garlic or basil, but dried works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I wanted to make a chicken bake that didn't require preparing the chicken and this was perfect. I didn't have all the ingredients at home to I swapped some out. I used garlic powder, very little red pepper, and McCormicks roasted garlic and herb seasoning for the base. Instead of mozzarella I used provolone and made my own croutons with breaking pieces of bread. I baked for 45 minutes. This is now one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is good for a weeknight dinner as it comes together fast. I seasoned the chicken with black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, basil and oregano then seared for a couple minutes on each side. I then proceeded with the sauce, parmesan cheese, Italian cheese blend and croutons, I covered with foil so the croutons would not be rock hard. I served with vermicilli that I tossed with butter, garlic and parmesan cheese and a salad. Making it in the one pan cut down on dishes and I think gave the chicken a nicer flavour, I am not a fan of putting raw chicken in a sauce it reminds me of the soup casseroles that I don't like either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Djchris Fonseca
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
If you're looking for an easy recipe with huge results, this is it. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Djchris Fonseca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delicious and simple to do! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conjeannieal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very tasty, quick and easy dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made this last night and it was the easiest recipe for chicken parmesan I ever made. I decided last minute to make this and needed a speedy method. I checked my file and came up with thiis one. I didn't read the reviews or I would not have tried it. I'm glad I did because my husband loved it and it was fast, easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I'm usually a pretty big fan of any recipe I've ever tried by Chef John but I have to say, this is not my favorite and I probably won't repeat it. I didn't much care for the croutons at all. They started out crispy but pretty soon they turned to mush. Maybe it was the store bought marinara sauce that overpowered everything else but whatever the reason, I just was not thrilled with this chicken casserole. It was really easy to put together so for that reason, I'll give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States