The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This recipe was incredible. Soft and chewy cookie! I left out the pecans and substituted a dried craisin/cherry/blueberry mixture with the raisins and they were delish. I also used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, increased the oats to 2 and 1/2 cups, baking soda by 1 tsp. and used 1 and 1/2 cups brown sugar and only 1/2 white. I would make these cookies again 10 times the same exact way. Everyone at my house loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
i made this last nite and it was good. next time i will add more vanilla and maybe nutmay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alesia batz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Per my grandchildren "THE BEST COOKIE EVER!!!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
LOVED these! Even the dough was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This IS an awesome cookie recipe. I tried it because my husband was insisting I make his mom's oatmeal cookies. I baked these and he hasn't asked for mom's since! All the flavors are perfectly balanced, no alterations I can think of not at all a bland cookie. Just a note let them cool COMPLETELY before putting them in a container. I got impatient with one batch and they all stuck together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natasha
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The best cookies EVER! Go ahead and make em you'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I just got done baking these cookies and I love them! I halved the recipe to just try it and I got a crispy cookie on the outside, chewy on the inside cookie! Next time though, I might use all brown sugar, up the salt, cinnamon, and less baking soda for a crispier cookie. I felt the cookie needed a bit more spice or something so maybe I didn't put enough salt or spice. Either way I will be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
these are fabulous!! Will me making these for a very long time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These are the best cookies.......ever! I made this recipe close to 1½ years ago, and liked them. Baked them again yesterday, and my husband loved them... He said they were the best he had ever had. They were chewy and soft. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made these cookies because of the reviews. I have never had a better tasting oatmeal cookie. I added chocolate chips to the batter, and it is very stiff with everything mixed in, but well worth it. Everyone loved them and it made so many I sent them to work and school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States