The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
The dough tasted great! Ha ha. I thought to myself "man if this cookie tastes as good as the dough... this is going to be a home run!" Well... this one other little element that can change everything. Presentation. I followed the recipe exactly except for I was a little short on the rolled oats. I have to admit that the cookie did not look like I thought it would. I usually will take my cookies out a little early because I like them not so crunchy but learned with these cookies you really can't do that. The first batch, I took out right when the directions said "the edges golden brown" however didn't really keep their shape. Anyway, in a nutshell they are okay. Not the best though. You definitely have to wait 5 minutes until you can even touch them or you will completely destroy their shape. Learned that the hard way. Ha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made 1/2 recipe and cut the sugar back some. Not my favourite but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Perfect cookies! I made them with raisins and craisins, followed the steps exactly, complete success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Very tasty recipe! The only thing is that the taste doesn't linger on the tongue very long. The taste just seems to evaporate so you can't really savor the cookie, if that makes sense. I adjusted the recipe to only make 24 servings and used a measuring scoop to measure out 1 Tbsp. It still made over 50 cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOTTSBELA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I love oatmeal cookies! These are great cookies! Not overly sweet, crisp like I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My husband absolutely loved these cookies. I didn't put the nuts in. Next time I will make half a batch with and half without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Fantastic! I used only 1 teaspoon of baking soda, as another reviewer suggested, which made them the perfect compromise of crispy and chewy. No "cakey" texture here! I might use a little more oatmeal next time since we really like the flavor and texture of it in my house- maybe an extra half cup. My only complaint which brought my rating down to four stars (I really wish there was a 4.5 star button) is that they're almost too sweet...but maybe that's a good thing as it will keep me from eating too many in a row! I would try 1.5 cups of combined white and brown sugar next time as another user recommended, but I can assure you there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DreamyBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a keeper! Great flavor & texture... Soft & Chewy! I added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Enjoy with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I don't know what the people who are saying this cookie is cake-like did wrong but these are definitely chewy cookies. I've made them several times with and without nuts and they are always a hit-- even with people who are not oatmeal raisin cookie fans. Try it, don't make your cookies too big and follow the instructions. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
A very delicious recipe. I used cranberries rather than raisins and left out the pecans. I thought the dough was too dry when I mixed it because it is so stiff, but they turned out great-very moist and chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. I might add dark chocolate chips next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States