The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My 11 year old son & I bake every week. This week we tried this recipe but, being an 11 year old boy, he wanted to swap out half the raisins for chocolate chips (actually, he wanted to switch raisins for CC entirely, but we settled on 1/2 and 1/2). Also, we didn't have an hour to chill the egg mixture so just popped that bowl in the freezer while we mixed the dry ingredients. I only had steel cut oats so used those and mixed them in with the egg mixture before adding that to the dry mix in the kitchen aid. The cookies turned about wonderfully and my son is thinking they are the best we've done so far. This recipe is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Betts
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I added some white chocalote
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
these are really really tasty. Easy to make and lovely texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Best oatmeal raisin cookie recipe ever! I have shared this recipe with my sisters and my granddaughters often ask me to make them for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I'm not much of a baker but my son loves oatmeal raisin cookies. These turned out perfect!! I surprised myself and he loved them as well. My mom bakes often and thought they were wonderful. This is the only oatmeal raisin recipe I will use!! I did use walnuts instead of pecans because that is what I had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
As a person with a background as a pastry chef I forewarn future bakers: THIS IS NOT A CHEWY COOKIE!!! For goodness sake the cookie springs back when I poke it with my finger! I even tried undercooking it and flattening the cookie on the baking sheet prior to baking ---resulted in a super flat, ugly cakey cookie! Haha. I was hoping the other reviewers were wrong and accidentally swapped the baking soda for baking powder---which would sabotage any cookie. I should have trusted my instinct when I saw that this recipe had an extra egg and double the baking soda of comparable oatmeal cookie recipes. Don't be fooled to think just because a cookie is soft, pliable and has tons of chewy oatmeal---its a chewy cookie. Ahh, no. A chewy cookie needs to be formulated to be chewy---and this recipe is far cry from that. Plus its a bit bland. I've tasted better. Sorry----hopefully I'll save some obsessive-baker/food-critic such as myself from the same disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkermama

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
These are a family favorite! I add cranberries, not raisins and chocolate chips and a healthier alternative; one and a half cups of whole wheat flour (plus one cup of white). The longer the cranberries (or raisins) and eggs sit, the better. I've left it up to a few weeks in the fridge, instead of the recommended hour and they are the chewiest cookies around, and crisp on the outside, just how I love them. I would say bake 12 minutes and be careful to not be alone and hungry when you're baking, you may end up eating much too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
THE BEST AND HEALTHIEST OATMEAL COOKIES SO FAR. SUBSTITUTE COCONUT OIL FOR BUTTER AND LEAVE OUT THE WHITE SUGAR...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jensn74
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this many times and always a hit! I've added little extras like coconut every now and then and still so yummy! Honestly the best, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States