The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
nuts are mentioned in the directions, but not in the ingredients list. Used 3 mixing bowls to make. I substituted chocolate covered raisins for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
Chewy oatmeal raisin cookies with wonderful flavor! I have been looking high and low for a recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
These were so easy to make and came out EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is not, I repeat NOT a CHEWY COOKIE! I was very disappointed to find CAKEY COOKIES baking in my oven!!!! However, if you are looking for a good CAKEY COOKIE recipe, then this is the recipe for you! I soak my raisins in warm applejack... for ten minutes... zippity doo dah! ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
It was trible, very runny. It NEVER set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
These cookies were delicious!! And they were soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANICAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
These cookies are exactly what I was looking for in an oatmeal cookie. I added a selection of dried fruit and nuts (cranberries, dates, walnuts, etc.) and did not soak them for an hour (more like 15 minutes). My two year old son helped to sample it every step of the way, and approved the entire time. My husband and him ate them fresh and hot from the oven with no complaints at all. All in all, this recipe is a keeper. Thank goodness for wholesome real ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Awesome, awesome, awesome.... Had no cinnamon or white sugar in the house so I added more brown sugar and three packages of apple cinnamon instant oatmeal (took out the apples). My very picky boyfriend ate the majority of them and said that they were the best he's ever eaten. THANK YOU for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Very good recipe! Next time I'll add more raisins and cinnamon though. Cookies came out chewy and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
These cookies were awesome! I didn't have time to chill the eggs, but they still turned out great. Oh, and I also used mini chocolate chips instead of raisins and nuts. The only thing I will do differently next time is use a bit less baking soda b/c I could taste it in the cookies. Noone else could though! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States