The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These are really the best oatmeal cookies ever! They taste like Pepperidge farms soft baked oatmeal cookies!!! I don’t understand why the egg’s, raisins and vanilla have to chill for an hour but hey it does something to make the cookies very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The title says it all. They came out nice and fat even though i used half applesauce for the butter. Not flat at all like i thought they might be. Kids love them and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I followed the recipe and these turned out perfect. My husband was busy handing cookies to the neighbors they were so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
AMAZING. Just took the last batch out of the oven and they are truly wonderful. I added a half cup oats and instead of nuts I added 1 cup of chocolate chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This recipe was incredible. Soft and chewy cookie! I left out the pecans and substituted a dried craisin/cherry/blueberry mixture with the raisins and they were delish. I also used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, increased the oats to 2 and 1/2 cups, baking soda by 1 tsp. and used 1 and 1/2 cups brown sugar and only 1/2 white. I would make these cookies again 10 times the same exact way. Everyone at my house loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
i made this last nite and it was good. next time i will add more vanilla and maybe nutmay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alesia batz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Per my grandchildren "THE BEST COOKIE EVER!!!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
LOVED these! Even the dough was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This IS an awesome cookie recipe. I tried it because my husband was insisting I make his mom's oatmeal cookies. I baked these and he hasn't asked for mom's since! All the flavors are perfectly balanced, no alterations I can think of not at all a bland cookie. Just a note let them cool COMPLETELY before putting them in a container. I got impatient with one batch and they all stuck together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natasha
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The best cookies EVER! Go ahead and make em you'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States