The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
it made 6 dozen and they truly are "the best" I love the idea of soaking the raisins in egg & vanilla first, it took cheap dry raisins and turned them nice again. I did not have 3 hours to soak them, and 1 hour did a good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by NikkiSanders79
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
No alterations...spooned them with ice cream scooper and made 2 dozen super moist and delicious cookies! Perfection...Will make again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiSanders79
Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I have no clue where the "cakey" people are coming from with this recipe!!!! They are so moist and chewy--I haven't ever had an oatmeal cookie quite like them and I generally don't like oatmeal cookies. So do yourself a favor, follow the recipe exactly, and give these a try. I don't think you'll be disappointed. And, for the record, the next time I make them, I'll scale back a bit on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious! Crispy on the outside and chewy inside. I put butterscotch chips instead of the raisins and no nuts.....kids LOVED them, as did the adults. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Just made and completely satisfied, even my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
i love this cookie. i added chocolate chips at the end along with the oats!!! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
i just made these a few days ago, the only change i made was in reducing the sugar because 2 cups of sugar seemed like a recipe for diabetes to me. this cookie is not the best nor would i qualify it as chewy the way an oatmeal raisin cookie should be. somewhat cakey which would have been ok except that the cookie was so dry on the inside, not moist at all. i should've just used the recipe from the quaker oat label. a lot of people seemed to like this recipe but not me, maybe these people like a cakey cookie, i don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VannieNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This a great recipe. I made a batch last night and everyone loves them. I did not use raisins(hate cooked raisins) I used chocolate chips instead. SOMEBODY used all my baking soda, so I had to use baking powder instead. They still turned out great. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These are absolutely the best oatmeal cookie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Ok, this is hands-down my favorite oatmeal cookie! But, first time I made this, instead of using oats, or flour for that matter, I used 4 1/2 cups of Oat flour! It turned out ALOT better than the next time I made these. Tip if your going to use the oat flour, make each cookie a teeny weenie spoonful, it runs then becomes gigantic o_o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastbourne, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States