The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These are a family favorite now! Several friends and I have a weekly baking day and these are a hit whenever we make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Just made these cookies. Change nothing...they are perfect exactly as written! Yummy and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS RECIPE A LONG TIME.I HAD MADE THESE MANY TIMES BUT LOST MY RECIPE.THEY ARE GREAT....I NEVER CHANGE ANYTHING IN THE RECIPE,MAKE THEM AS WRITTEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nesbitt929

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This recipe is very close to the original recipe on the Quaker Oats container way back when... I omitted the raisins and cinnamon and added 1 cup coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
oh my goodness was this great! I swapped out half the raisins for dried cherries and dumped in a cup of chocolate chips and boy were they terrific. I made them for my husband's cub scout leadership team meeting and told my hubby to make sure he sent the leftovers home with them. I came downstairs after the meeting and there were only a couple left, and I said, "Oh good, you sent them home with those guys." "sent them home?!" he said, "They devoured them ALL!" :D I'm not a great baker, so that was a real compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
wonderful!! I didn't cook them quite as long as it said too and cut back on the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I made as directed minues raises and nuts, since my kids don't like them and did one batch as the recipe calls for and they were a little cakey, but after that batch I added more oats to it and it was better. I also had to lower the time to about 7 minutes, but that could just be my oven as ovens and altitudes vary. They weren't the best I've every had, but my kids enjoyed them. I'm going to add chocolate chips in the last two batches (I'm still baking them) and see how they taste. But overall, good if you add more oats unless you do like them a little cakey. I don't with oatmeal cookies, but don't mind with other types so I think it's a preference. I also think that the cakey part comes from mixing the batter too much, so that could be a problem some were having. Next time I'll try it without mixing too much and see if it's better. Overall, they are good and worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Picky kids loved it! My husband couldn't keep his hands out of the cookie jar. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These are simply the best oatmeal raisin cookies ever. Soaking the raisins makes all the difference! I follow the recipe exactly, but I add chocolate chips to some of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made a few changes: 1/2 c butter, 1/2 c butter flavored Crisco, 3/4 c Craisins, 1/2 c sliced almonds, 1/2 c chocolate chips, & I added the zest of 1 orange & 1 t baking powder. I found I needed to mix the dry ingredients with my hands to get a sticky enough dough. I baked for 12 minutes. These came out with a nice chewy consistancy. I got 5 dozen & my calorie counter app says they have 104 calories each, so I broke my diet to try one, ok two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States