The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Am just a part-time baking fan, just for the smile from the faces enjoying the result. Can't believe simply by changing a little bit here and there, wonder evolved itself. Only twist I made was instead of vanilla extra (haven't got any), I added one table spoon of maple syrup. Also, as a huge fan of cinnamon, I added 2 teaspoons instead. My friend's family claimed these are the best oatmeal cookies they have ever had in their life. Apologize the absence of photo, because they are all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I dropped by teaspoonfuls onto my cookie sheet as instructed and in the end I had 109 cookies! That's 109 delicious cookies with great texture and taste. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I must agree with some of the others this was the best oatmeal cookie recipe that I ever made! This will be my go to recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
note: using teaspoon-sized drops of dough, this recipe yielded 65 cookies for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These are perfect! Everyone's loved it each time I've made it. I've been making them for the past couple years and love them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I am in the kitchen baking them now. Followed the recipe exactly but left out the pecans. My husband gave me the Oatmeal Cookie Challenge. He loves my Chocolate Chip Cookies but I am not an Oatmeal Cookie fan. WELL, I went through a lot of recipes here and read through the reviews. This one had an review that said her husband liked this one best. Chewy cookie with slight crispy outside. I LOVE this recipe. He gets home Tuesday. They probably wont make it from Sat to Tues. I will have to make more. The kids love them, too. Made them walnut size with a dark gray Teflon baking sheet. Came out perfect at 10 minutes. Leave on baking sheet for 5 minutes. Then move them to cooling rack as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this recipe today and didn't change a thing, except omitting the nuts. They came out great. Will make these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KB COUNTRYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Not tastey at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I Love this Recipe! I added some cranberries, cashews and dark chocolate chips for the Ultimate Cookie....the Best Cookie I have ever made and tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These are a family favorite now! Several friends and I have a weekly baking day and these are a hit whenever we make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States