The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I hate oatmeal raisin cookies. Until now! I couldn't stop eating these. My husband loves oatmeal raisin cookies and ate a whole tin by himself. He finally begged me to hide the rest from him. They are chewy without being gloppy and the oatmeal is totally incorporated (no cardboard taste!) I used craisins and walnuts because that's what I had on hand and on impulse threw in a handful of chocolate chips. Yield was more like 7 dozen rather than 3. These are definitely the ones I will make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe made THE BEST oatmeal cookies. My husband couldn't keep his hands off of them. The only thing I struggled with was combining the oats, because the batter was pretty tough at the end. I substituted Coconut Oil for butter (1:1) and used dried cherries and white chocolate chunks. These are soo good! I can't stop eating them! The batter was amazing too. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Am just a part-time baking fan, just for the smile from the faces enjoying the result. Can't believe simply by changing a little bit here and there, wonder evolved itself. Only twist I made was instead of vanilla extra (haven't got any), I added one table spoon of maple syrup. Also, as a huge fan of cinnamon, I added 2 teaspoons instead. My friend's family claimed these are the best oatmeal cookies they have ever had in their life. Apologize the absence of photo, because they are all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I dropped by teaspoonfuls onto my cookie sheet as instructed and in the end I had 109 cookies! That's 109 delicious cookies with great texture and taste. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I must agree with some of the others this was the best oatmeal cookie recipe that I ever made! This will be my go to recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
note: using teaspoon-sized drops of dough, this recipe yielded 65 cookies for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These are perfect! Everyone's loved it each time I've made it. I've been making them for the past couple years and love them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I am in the kitchen baking them now. Followed the recipe exactly but left out the pecans. My husband gave me the Oatmeal Cookie Challenge. He loves my Chocolate Chip Cookies but I am not an Oatmeal Cookie fan. WELL, I went through a lot of recipes here and read through the reviews. This one had an review that said her husband liked this one best. Chewy cookie with slight crispy outside. I LOVE this recipe. He gets home Tuesday. They probably wont make it from Sat to Tues. I will have to make more. The kids love them, too. Made them walnut size with a dark gray Teflon baking sheet. Came out perfect at 10 minutes. Leave on baking sheet for 5 minutes. Then move them to cooling rack as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this recipe today and didn't change a thing, except omitting the nuts. They came out great. Will make these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KB COUNTRYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Not tastey at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States