The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delicious! I can't stop snacking on them. I am an amateur baker, and I couldn't believe how well these turned out. This one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I didn't have butter, so I used butter flavored shortening and they turned out well. And instead of just cinnamon, I used apple pie spice, which worked well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
A very good oatmeal cookie recipe. I made mine with cranberries instead of raisins. But delicious all the same. For those who gave it less than five stars may I recommend first of all rating the recipe based on the original recipe. If you alter it and get less than stellar results--it is not the recipe's fault its the one making and changing the recipe! Most of the less than 5 stars rated it as such because of their shortcomings not this recipe. Very good--the cookies were gone the night I made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan The Bread Baker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Muenster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These cookies definitely live up to their name! They are THE BEST! I used a tsp measuring scoop for my 1st batch, but they were kinda small (have to make them to be sold@ a function), so the next batch I used 1TB, left them in for a about 13 min, and they too turned out perfect! Thanks SO much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. The cookies were moist and chewy. My boyfriend said they were the best cookies ever! This recipe is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Good oatmeal cookies. These are definitely not the healthy-type of flavor oatmeal cookies. Did not like the pecans in them (!); I'll probably try a different recipe next time. Certainly no one will complain about them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mutelbrowning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Yikes, I just made these and am too embarrassed to say how many I've already eaten! I have been craving homemade cookies for awhile and fiinally gave this recipe a try. They hit the spot (obviously)! I didn't add pecans b/c of picky children, and added chocolate chips to about half the dough. I loved the addition, but even without them, if you are looking for a "plain" old, delicious oatmeal cookie recipe, this is for you. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
While the cookies had good flavor, they would not set up at all. Very disapointed in the recipe. Tasted much more like a cake cookie with a few raisins and oatmeal than an actual oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Awesome cookies! This recipe is just great I have been trying various Oatmeal Raisin cookie recipes (5 different recipes) and this is so far the best. I can not say enough good things. follow the directiond to the letter and it will come out great. The only change I made was I did not add pecans and put in extra raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I give this recipe three stars instead of one as it is probably me that goofed. But I did not care for it at all. I believe that I did all the steps correctly. The cookies fell apart, were gummy, browned way before their time and were flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States