The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
i made this last nite and it was good. next time i will add more vanilla and maybe nutmay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alesia batz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Per my grandchildren "THE BEST COOKIE EVER!!!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
LOVED these! Even the dough was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This IS an awesome cookie recipe. I tried it because my husband was insisting I make his mom's oatmeal cookies. I baked these and he hasn't asked for mom's since! All the flavors are perfectly balanced, no alterations I can think of not at all a bland cookie. Just a note let them cool COMPLETELY before putting them in a container. I got impatient with one batch and they all stuck together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natasha
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The best cookies EVER! Go ahead and make em you'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I just got done baking these cookies and I love them! I halved the recipe to just try it and I got a crispy cookie on the outside, chewy on the inside cookie! Next time though, I might use all brown sugar, up the salt, cinnamon, and less baking soda for a crispier cookie. I felt the cookie needed a bit more spice or something so maybe I didn't put enough salt or spice. Either way I will be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
these are fabulous!! Will me making these for a very long time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These are the best cookies.......ever! I made this recipe close to 1½ years ago, and liked them. Baked them again yesterday, and my husband loved them... He said they were the best he had ever had. They were chewy and soft. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made these cookies because of the reviews. I have never had a better tasting oatmeal cookie. I added chocolate chips to the batter, and it is very stiff with everything mixed in, but well worth it. Everyone loved them and it made so many I sent them to work and school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These cookies are delicious - as many others have said, slight crunch outside & chewy inside. I've made them 3 times so far, and they're yummy substituting dried cranberries for some or all of the raisins or without nuts also (my teen doesn't like nuts). I use egg substitute instead of real eggs - less fat and no noticeable difference to the batch I made w/ eggs. Next time I'm going to try a little more cinnamon, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States