The Best Mint Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
The flavor of these cookies was delicious. But the texture left much to be desired. They came out flat and crumbly. I followed the recipe exactly. I wish I had followed the suggestion to use 1/2 the oil, and an extra egg, and maybe even more flour? Also should have refrigerated the dough for a bit before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This recipe is really good if you use 2 eggs instead of 1 and store the batter in the refrigerator when not in use. I took the cookies to a picinic for work and won best cookie! My dad, who doesn't like chocolate, even liked these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I just tried this recipe, and it turned into burned flat blobs. Beings it was a new recipe for me, i made sure to followed it exactly. It seems to me that there was not enough flour in it. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Not a bad cookie recipe. I gave it four stars because they don't store well. I didn't have any whole wheat flour so I used all white flour. Also used semi sweet chips cause that's what I had on hand. Took the suggestion of others and added 1 more egg and less oil as well. Might make again at Christmas but don't think I'd find myself craving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
these chocolate mint cookies are the best! i'm a super fan of gooy, chocolaty things and these definately are both! i did make some alterations, though, i don't know how much they affected the outcome- i had the recipe scaled to make 48 servings; i used only 1/2 teaspn salt, 1/3 cup vegetalbe oil, 3/4 cup light brown sugar, and a little over 1/2 cup white sugar, with 1 egg and 1 egg white; 2 teaspoons peppermint extract; and used about 2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips. oh and to make sure they were nice and gooy, a baked them for about 7 mins. and only let them set on the pan for about 2-3 minutes. usually i only like cookies when they're straight out of the oven, but these were even addicting after they had completly cooled- i don't know how well they store- they didn't last more than a little over a day at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
These have great taste, but are very crumbly. Maybe its because I didn't have any wheat flour and just used gold medal flour? I would definitely follow another reviewer's suggestion by reducing oil and adding another egg--that might make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This cookie has a great texture and taste. It seems to fall apart pretty easy though. People really loved the taste. I plan to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was indeed delicious. My only complaint is that they don't store well. A second attempt with 1/2 cup less oil and one extra egg made them perfect! No more crumbling cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
I made this recipe with a few alterations (semisweet instead of milk chocolate chips, and extra peppermint extract to taste). I took them to a baking contest, and won first prize in the chocolate cookie categories. The mint makes these cookies less heavy tasting than they would be otherwise. There were no kids under the age of 21 present, but all the kids above that age loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States