The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is our new favorite meatloaf recipe - the only change that I make is to use less steak sauce on the top of the meatloaf ... I put a very thin layer on, which still keeps it moist and not as strong. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
My family loves this meatloaf, I made it for a family gathering and it was all gone in no time and they all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
WOW, we love this recipe! I find it tastes best using butter crackers in place of the breadcrumbs; it gives it a richer flavor. Also, being cheese lovers, we added small cheese chunks the second time we made it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This was a really good meaty meatloaf. It had a great consistency and held together well. I used stuffing mix instead of the bread crumbs and omitted the onion and green peppers (my kids don't like them if they can see them). I also added some garlic powder and some pepper jack cheese and mixed ketchup and a little brown sugar with the steak sauce for the topping. We will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Hyatt McAfee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Very good recipe. I was busy talking with my daughter and I mixed all the steak sauce in with the meat (oh well). They all loved it. It was great will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is a wonderful, simple basic meatloaf!! I've been married 32 years and have never been able to make a good meatloaf. My husband loved this! I did use the crushed crackers, as one person suggested, and I added garlic. (Nothing should be without garlic). Definitely a keeper. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was so easy to make and it was great. I'm new at cooking and my husband and girlfriend absolutely loved this! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Delicious!!! I think my husband was not too thrilled with having meatloaf for supper, but when he tasted this new recipe he was thrilled. It was a delicious meatloaf. This is my recipe from now on! Oh...and I did use the crushed butter crackers as a reviewer suggested. And I'm one of those people who have to have the catsup/brown sugar topping on my meatloaf so I used that instead of the steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
A good meatloaf recipe. My boyfriend is big on meatloaf and he liked it better than other recipes I've tried. I substituted the bread crumbs for crushed crackers and also put about 1/2 cup of shredded cheese in the center of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This meatloaf was delicious! Instead of steak sauce I used hot sauce and used tomato paste mixed with brown sugar and a little garlic for the sauce. I made it with mashed potatoes and spinach with corn muffins. Delish! Also I omitted the peppers, and used onion powder instead of an onion as my daughter won't eat vegetables that are "hidden". Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States