The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I'm in search of the perfect meatloaf recipe and this wasn't it for us. My husband liked it, but I didn't care for the flavor that the green pepper added to the meatloaf. I reduced the amount of green pepper by half and added a little garlic powder, but otherwise followed the recipe. If I make this again, I'll definitely leave out the green pepper. However, the meatloaf did hold together well and my husband is looking forward to meatloaf sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The meatloaf was good and very easy. My only complaint is that it was VERY salty. 1 1/4 teaspoon of salt is way too much. Plus the steak sauce has salt in it. I would make this again but I would sprinkle a little salt or at most put 1/4 a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Husband is allergic to tomatos, tried this recipie, he loves it. I throw in about 4 TBLSPNS of brown sugar. Kids love it too. Father in law hates meatloaf but always asks me to make mine for him. I like onion and bell pepper but leave them out because of my son. He is autistic and would just pick them out anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I liked this meatloaf but I didn't love it. My husband said it was OK. I'm used to putting ketchup in my recipe. It was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Derry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I loved this meatloaf! Some how this meatloaf is really separated from the other meatloaf recipes. Guessing it's the steak sauce rather than a tomato type topping. The texture was perfect. The flavor was great. I used A-1 for my steak sauce. It was too salty really for me and i'm a salt lover. Next time I will cut back on the salt and also cut back the amount of A-1 for the topping, was just a bit too much for my taste. A-1 is somewhat overpowering itself really. But this is a real keeper and is great for left overs also. Is one of those even better the second day recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made it for first time for dinner last night. Moist delicious and evil good...*changes that to heavenly good* with bacon topping it as suggested.Very flavorful ..will definately make it again and hubby of nearly 26 years seconded that motion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this today for dinner. My family loved it and kept dropping hints to make it again. It took the full hour to cook even with my stove that usually cooks food quickly. Very easy to make so will likely make it again soon. It fell apart a little for me I think we didn't let it sit long enough after it was done. But, still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have made this for years. My own recipe, but I use A1, onion and red bell pepper. Everyone loves it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Webster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Awesome taste, very moist! I cooked it in the Microwave about 15 minutes because I was on a time crunch. It is best when cooked in the oven. I also added some tomato paste on top because my husband likes to spoon the juices over his piece on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnLady
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Easy to make and my family just raved over it! I added a little extra Heinz 57 and I halved the amount of the soft bread crumbs, substituting dried ones for the remaining half. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States