The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband hates meatloaf, but he likes this one. So do my kids. It comes out very moist and flavorful. The couple of things I change is the amount of steak sauce. I use 3 tbs, and since I don't like crunchy onions in my meatloaf I just brown some onion before putting into the mixture. Brush some BBQ sauce on top before baking and it comes out really good! Very good recipe. The best I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I was taught this recipe by my father. It is almost exactly as he taught me minus the salt. I was always taught enough salt in other things like condiments we don't need to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by French317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This really is the best meatloaf! Very easy and delicious. I cut the ingredients in 1/2 because it is just me. I used ground turkey and bbq sauce instead of steak sauce and it came out delicious. Mare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I have been searching for years for a good meatloaf recipe, and my search has come to an end! This meatloaf is very easy to make and tastes great. I omitted the green pepper (because I didn't have any) and I added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I really liked this. It's very moist. The only thing I was unsure about was the bell pepper. I love bell pepper but I'm not sure I want it in my meat loaf. I will make it again without the bell pepper .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved it! Made it just like the recipe with one exception. I put all the steak sauce in the meatloaf and covered the top with catsup. Served it up w/buttered baby carrots, mashed potatoes & brown gravy. Oh, yum-mm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Out of all things I cook, this is the one my 7 year old daughter requests first. I did add the bacon strips on top as was suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Single Chick review: I don't know how to cook so I need easy recipes that don't require fancy ingredients and that will feed me for more than just one meal. After seeing that this I could do and after reading other reviewers ideas here is what I did: I used Progresso Italian bread crumbs as recommended by another reviewer, I also lowered the salt just a tad assuming these flavored bread crumbs would add salt. I don't even like Green Bell Peppers but I added them anyway only as an ode to my Mother, she would not have left them out. I couldn't even really taste them as a stand out ingredient but I am sure they added to the overall flavor. I used A1 Steak Sauce and it was perfect! I also had some bacon laying around in the fridge so I put three strips on top which was a great call considering it was either use it or it would be going bad soon in my fridge. I served this (to my self) with Stoffers frozen Mac & Cheese and some frozen green beans on the side. I poured myself a glass of $8 a bottle wine it is was heaven! After pre slicing it I will be freezing half for future dinners and use the other half for this week dinner and/or cold sandwiches. This is a home run for people that are not chefs, cook only for them selves and have the need for future meals. Bon appétit single ladies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
We no longer use Grandma's recipe which we used for years. The entire family loves this one! The steak sauce really makes a delicious difference compared to other meatloaves I have had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!! This will be the one I use for my meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States