The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was the BEST meatloaf I have ever had. I didn't have Heinz 57 so I made my own with this easy recipe: 1/4 c ketchup (Heinz), 2 tsp yellow mustard (French’s), 4 tsp Worcestershire sauce, 2 tsp vinegar (cider or Heinz malt vinegar), 1/4 tsp Tabasco sauce, 1/4 tsp salt. Mix together. I had leftover dried bread crumbs and used that instead of fresh bread crumbs. I dumped all the ingredients in my Kitchen Aid Mixer and mixed it all at once. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I substituted ketchup for the steak sauce since I'm not a big fan of steak sauce. This turned out to be the best meatloaf I've ever had. Moist, flavorful, and absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The finished meatloaf was juicy and sliced nicely but had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The entire family loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was a very good recipe. Everyone in my family enjoyed it. I used plain bread crumbs, and A1 sauce. Instead of A1 sauce on top I used BBQ sauce. I did not add bell peppers. I made it exactly the same otherwise. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Best meatloaf ever. Very moist and came out whole when cut into. A better quality steak sauce is the only thing to change to improve anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This has a great classic meatloaf flavor. Many meatloaf recipes I've tried before just tasted like seasoned ground beef. This one is excellent! My husband and four kids all enjoyed it as did I. I would probably reduce the salt slightly and I did not use green peppers, used minced dried onion instead of fresh since that's what I had. I'll make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So I am very happy I found this recipe! I added BBQ sauce and used red bell pepper instead of green. My mom and I were grubbing like there was no tomorrow. I'll be sticking with this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't like it at all. My kids loves meatloaf but they didn't like it either. This was my first time using A1 sauce so I'm not sure if that was the reason or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband hates meatloaf, but he likes this one. So do my kids. It comes out very moist and flavorful. The couple of things I change is the amount of steak sauce. I use 3 tbs, and since I don't like crunchy onions in my meatloaf I just brown some onion before putting into the mixture. Brush some BBQ sauce on top before baking and it comes out really good! Very good recipe. The best I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States