The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My family loved this meatloaf and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have made this several times (sometimes twice a week by request) and it's a huge hit! I use a dry onion soup mix instead of peppers and onions, leave out the salt and voila! A dish enjoyed by all! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I added 2 tbsp of brown sugar, a dash of garlic powder, 2 eggs (instead of 1), 2 lbs of beef, and ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Really nice, simple recipe. Makes meatloaf that sticks together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We had to modify the recipe due to what we had on hand, but we LOVED IT! We made a double batch that used not only ground beef, but Italian Sausage and Elk meat. We didn't have any steak sauce on hand, so we used some BBQ sauce mixed with Tamari Soy Sauce for the meatloaf mixture. We used Almond Milk instead of real Milk, and Roasted Red Peppers instead of Green Peppers. For the sauce, we opted for my family tradition of mixing 1/2 cup Picante sauce, with 1/2 cup of Ketchup, but honestly, it was yummy without the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
very good recipe, no changes were made and the family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I was expecting a better flavor. Thank goodness I made Chef John's Mushroom Gravy to smother it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I used this as my base recipe. As others recommended, I used leftover stuffing crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. I don't like cooked peppers so I used celery and used a red onion rather than a plain white one. I ran out of steak sauce so I mixed some ketchup with Worcestershire and liquid smoke ( tastes just like steak sauce) and finally I mixed in a packet of Lipton onion soup mix. After adding these things, I believe it is the BEST meatloaf I've ever tasted. My amendments gave it the perfect flavor. Served with garlic/red mashed potatoes and green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManiBonBon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was my first ever Meat Loaf, no i'm not a new cook, but I have never cared for Meatloaf until now. I tweaked a bit by adding 1 can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and reduced my Milk.I also used Woretheshire Sauce. It came out really moist and delecious. I will definitely use this recipe from now on. Thanks, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States