The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Easy to make and my family just raved over it! I added a little extra Heinz 57 and I halved the amount of the soft bread crumbs, substituting dried ones for the remaining half. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The first time I made this I used A-1 because that is what I had on hand. The next time I used the Heinz 57 and it was very good not a piece left. I am making it again tonight as requested but will have to increase the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe. The only substitution i made was using A1Bold in place of the Heinz 57. My husband loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettychef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Sooooo good! Love meatloaf and this is now one of our favorites. Really hearty and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe. It's now our go to meatloaf recipe. My husband hates ketchup, so the steak sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Best meatloaf I've ever had. Used 85/15 ground beef, Heinz 57 (I think that is the key to the outstanding flavor), 18 saltine crackers rather than bread crumbs and then reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. Minced the small onion and bell pepper. Note that you will need to bake it for at least 1-1/4 hours to make sure the onion and bell pepper are completely soft. If it appears to be browning too much during that time, cover with foil. This morning I can still smell the wonderful aroma from baking the meatloaf last night, and it is making me hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Amazing, literally "the best meatloaf"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I add sliced 'old' cheese in the middle and top with tomato soup for the last five minutes. Makes it even more moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My kids raved over this meatloaf and I even have to admit...it was a lot better than my grandmother's recipe! I was leery about adding milk...but whatever it does, it works! This is a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
very good, especially for making sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States