The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This meatloaf is amazing. I am in college and I have gotten so sick of eating junk food so I grab a bell pepper and an onion when I go to the store, and everything else is stuff I have usually. Takes an hour and feeds me for 3-4 days! And actually tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great meatloaf; I saute the onions and green pepper first and use a little more steak sauce than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I didn't use the Pepper. Used 4 slices of shredded white bread instead of bread crumbs, and used Stubb's BBQ sauce, instead of A-1. I also peeled and sliced up a Russet potato in 1/4" cubes, and cooked them in butter until cook thru, with the onion, before mixing all ingredients. Wow. Delicious. Topped with shredded Mozzarella while it cooled. Kids loved it. I know we need to rate the recipe, but I would never have found this without what was posted. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hlight
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Super easy, moist and delish! I haven't had meat loaf since high school and stumbled upon this recipe. Our family just added a new staple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My family loved this meatloaf and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have made this several times (sometimes twice a week by request) and it's a huge hit! I use a dry onion soup mix instead of peppers and onions, leave out the salt and voila! A dish enjoyed by all! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I added 2 tbsp of brown sugar, a dash of garlic powder, 2 eggs (instead of 1), 2 lbs of beef, and ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Really nice, simple recipe. Makes meatloaf that sticks together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We had to modify the recipe due to what we had on hand, but we LOVED IT! We made a double batch that used not only ground beef, but Italian Sausage and Elk meat. We didn't have any steak sauce on hand, so we used some BBQ sauce mixed with Tamari Soy Sauce for the meatloaf mixture. We used Almond Milk instead of real Milk, and Roasted Red Peppers instead of Green Peppers. For the sauce, we opted for my family tradition of mixing 1/2 cup Picante sauce, with 1/2 cup of Ketchup, but honestly, it was yummy without the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States