The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I substituted ketchup for the steak sauce since I'm not a big fan of steak sauce. This turned out to be the best meatloaf I've ever had. Moist, flavorful, and absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The finished meatloaf was juicy and sliced nicely but had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The entire family loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was a very good recipe. Everyone in my family enjoyed it. I used plain bread crumbs, and A1 sauce. Instead of A1 sauce on top I used BBQ sauce. I did not add bell peppers. I made it exactly the same otherwise. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Best meatloaf ever. Very moist and came out whole when cut into. A better quality steak sauce is the only thing to change to improve anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This has a great classic meatloaf flavor. Many meatloaf recipes I've tried before just tasted like seasoned ground beef. This one is excellent! My husband and four kids all enjoyed it as did I. I would probably reduce the salt slightly and I did not use green peppers, used minced dried onion instead of fresh since that's what I had. I'll make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So I am very happy I found this recipe! I added BBQ sauce and used red bell pepper instead of green. My mom and I were grubbing like there was no tomorrow. I'll be sticking with this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't like it at all. My kids loves meatloaf but they didn't like it either. This was my first time using A1 sauce so I'm not sure if that was the reason or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband hates meatloaf, but he likes this one. So do my kids. It comes out very moist and flavorful. The couple of things I change is the amount of steak sauce. I use 3 tbs, and since I don't like crunchy onions in my meatloaf I just brown some onion before putting into the mixture. Brush some BBQ sauce on top before baking and it comes out really good! Very good recipe. The best I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I was taught this recipe by my father. It is almost exactly as he taught me minus the salt. I was always taught enough salt in other things like condiments we don't need to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by French317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States