The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I really liked this. It's very moist. The only thing I was unsure about was the bell pepper. I love bell pepper but I'm not sure I want it in my meat loaf. I will make it again without the bell pepper .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved it! Made it just like the recipe with one exception. I put all the steak sauce in the meatloaf and covered the top with catsup. Served it up w/buttered baby carrots, mashed potatoes & brown gravy. Oh, yum-mm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Out of all things I cook, this is the one my 7 year old daughter requests first. I did add the bacon strips on top as was suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Single Chick review: I don't know how to cook so I need easy recipes that don't require fancy ingredients and that will feed me for more than just one meal. After seeing that this I could do and after reading other reviewers ideas here is what I did: I used Progresso Italian bread crumbs as recommended by another reviewer, I also lowered the salt just a tad assuming these flavored bread crumbs would add salt. I don't even like Green Bell Peppers but I added them anyway only as an ode to my Mother, she would not have left them out. I couldn't even really taste them as a stand out ingredient but I am sure they added to the overall flavor. I used A1 Steak Sauce and it was perfect! I also had some bacon laying around in the fridge so I put three strips on top which was a great call considering it was either use it or it would be going bad soon in my fridge. I served this (to my self) with Stoffers frozen Mac & Cheese and some frozen green beans on the side. I poured myself a glass of $8 a bottle wine it is was heaven! After pre slicing it I will be freezing half for future dinners and use the other half for this week dinner and/or cold sandwiches. This is a home run for people that are not chefs, cook only for them selves and have the need for future meals. Bon appétit single ladies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
We no longer use Grandma's recipe which we used for years. The entire family loves this one! The steak sauce really makes a delicious difference compared to other meatloaves I have had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!! This will be the one I use for my meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Instead of steak sauce, I used 'Better Than Good Bacon Jam' and jalapenos instead of bell pepper. Insanely fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Best meatloaf recipe I've ever made - it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This meatloaf is awesome but I did add French onion soup to it also,mmmmmm.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is really the best meatloaf...plus it is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States