The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was and is my favorite meat loaf. I have made meatloaf and it was always a disaster. But this recipe was awesome. My husband loved it. The only change I made was using bbq sauce instead of steak sauce. I was so proud of myself and was so happy to have my husband tell me great job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I didn't have any BBQ sauce so I used a soy teriyaki sauce and it turned out amazing! I also used mixed frozen bell peppers (red, yellow, orange) rather than green peppers. I think I may have used some half & half (cream) instead of milk because I didn't have any. But I can't remember, it was a few weeks ago. My husband loved it so much and asked me to make it exactly the same way again. The two of us polished off the entire loaf. It was really juicy and moist. I might consider adding less liquid next time because it was actually so juice it just crumbled instead of staying in the "sliced" shape. I'm making it again tonight and I'm going to try mixing in chopped baby Bella mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this twice, first time didn't change a thing. Second time, I used a table spoon of Worcestershire sauce, 2 eggs, canister breadcrumbs and half the milk. I mixed the breadcrumbs with the wet stuff and let it sit 12 min. dumped the wet bread crumbs over the meat, mixed and put it in the pan. after an hour i just turned the heat off and let it cool in the oven. YUMMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
First time making it. Turned out awesome. Loved every bit of it. I did use two eggs and a little bit more pepper. I will be making this agin soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have made it twice and we loved it. It's tasty and moist. My only problem is that it didn't slice very well. It just crumbles. To be fair, I did add more veggies, like chopped carrots and celery as well. Perhaps that's what did it. I let it rest too before I attempted to slice it. I will work with this recipe until I get it to where I can slice the leftovers for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was fantastic. I didn't change a thing. For my soft bread crumbs, I used whole wheat bread. My 97 year old father said it definitely was the best meatloaf he has ever had. My husband agreed! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Robson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
The heinz ruined it for me. Plus it was wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was great. This was my first time making a meatloaf and I am very happy with how it turned out. I did not add the onion or the green pepper because I don't like those. I did however, add onion powder and garlic powder. I also added an extra egg to make sure it didn't fall apart. It was delicious and my picky eater husband loved it as well. It goes great with some potatoes cubed with butter in the dish with the meatloaf. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
was really good. the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I love it....and I don't love meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States