The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made this twice for my grandparents and they complimented on not only the flavor but how moist it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathyr Prevost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I have really picky eaters (who most of the time opt for a bowl of cereal instead of my cooking) and they devoured this, they actually begged me to make it tonight instead of sloppy joes (one of their faves). Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe without any alterations and it is really danged tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Amazing - so juicy and delicious! This was my first time making meatloaf, and it was so easy to make and came out great. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was the best meatloaf I've ever made, and the man thought it rated amongst my best meals. I made it as written except used red peppers instead of green, served with an onion gravy, mashed red potatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Here are a few changes I think everyone should make. 1) Saute the garlic, onion, and green peppers to soften them before adding to mix - this will bring out more flavor and the veggies won't be hard when you bite into the loaf. 2) Use a lot of seasoning to add more flavor and ketchup in the mix is still a must. 3) I use Ritz Crackers instead of breadcrumbs and then omit the salt. 4) Add bacon either precooked and broken up, or laid over the top to bake onto the loaf... either tastes great. 5)Add a small amount a Worcestershire sauce and a splash of Tabasco to give it a bit of a kick. Really can't go wrong with these suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was a hit 2nite sooo tastey, the only small change was I added crushed garlic cuz I'm a garlic luvr.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
We loved it, I left out the bell pepper, and used chili sauce instead of the steak sauce. My topping is 1/4 cup tomato sauce 1/4 cup heinz catsup, a tbls of worchestershire sauce and 2-3 drops of tabasco. I separate this into two small loaves, brush them with the sauce, and when they are almost done, I pour the rest of the sauce on and bake for another 15 min. My husband loves this sauce. he is not interested in trying the steak sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love making this recipe! My boyfriend loves this version of meatloaf! He comes back for seconds and thirds! Great recipe and very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved it, even better the next day as a sandwich. I will make this again for sure!! I also left out the green pepper and since my family likes the heat, I added a dash of Cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States