The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this twice, first time didn't change a thing. Second time, I used a table spoon of Worcestershire sauce, 2 eggs, canister breadcrumbs and half the milk. I mixed the breadcrumbs with the wet stuff and let it sit 12 min. dumped the wet bread crumbs over the meat, mixed and put it in the pan. after an hour i just turned the heat off and let it cool in the oven. YUMMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
First time making it. Turned out awesome. Loved every bit of it. I did use two eggs and a little bit more pepper. I will be making this agin soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have made it twice and we loved it. It's tasty and moist. My only problem is that it didn't slice very well. It just crumbles. To be fair, I did add more veggies, like chopped carrots and celery as well. Perhaps that's what did it. I let it rest too before I attempted to slice it. I will work with this recipe until I get it to where I can slice the leftovers for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was fantastic. I didn't change a thing. For my soft bread crumbs, I used whole wheat bread. My 97 year old father said it definitely was the best meatloaf he has ever had. My husband agreed! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Robson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
The heinz ruined it for me. Plus it was wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was great. This was my first time making a meatloaf and I am very happy with how it turned out. I did not add the onion or the green pepper because I don't like those. I did however, add onion powder and garlic powder. I also added an extra egg to make sure it didn't fall apart. It was delicious and my picky eater husband loved it as well. It goes great with some potatoes cubed with butter in the dish with the meatloaf. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
was really good. the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I love it....and I don't love meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was my 1st try at making meatloaf. My wife & son loved it & my son does not like meatloaf!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The worst meatloaf I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States