The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Very good recipe. I was busy talking with my daughter and I mixed all the steak sauce in with the meat (oh well). They all loved it. It was great will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
My family loves this meatloaf, I made it for a family gathering and it was all gone in no time and they all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was so easy to make and it was great. I'm new at cooking and my husband and girlfriend absolutely loved this! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
WOW, we love this recipe! I find it tastes best using butter crackers in place of the breadcrumbs; it gives it a richer flavor. Also, being cheese lovers, we added small cheese chunks the second time we made it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is a wonderful, simple basic meatloaf!! I've been married 32 years and have never been able to make a good meatloaf. My husband loved this! I did use the crushed crackers, as one person suggested, and I added garlic. (Nothing should be without garlic). Definitely a keeper. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is our new favorite meatloaf recipe - the only change that I make is to use less steak sauce on the top of the meatloaf ... I put a very thin layer on, which still keeps it moist and not as strong. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This meatloaf was delicious! Instead of steak sauce I used hot sauce and used tomato paste mixed with brown sugar and a little garlic for the sauce. I made it with mashed potatoes and spinach with corn muffins. Delish! Also I omitted the peppers, and used onion powder instead of an onion as my daughter won't eat vegetables that are "hidden". Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This was a really good meaty meatloaf. It had a great consistency and held together well. I used stuffing mix instead of the bread crumbs and omitted the onion and green peppers (my kids don't like them if they can see them). I also added some garlic powder and some pepper jack cheese and mixed ketchup and a little brown sugar with the steak sauce for the topping. We will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Delicious!!! I think my husband was not too thrilled with having meatloaf for supper, but when he tasted this new recipe he was thrilled. It was a delicious meatloaf. This is my recipe from now on! Oh...and I did use the crushed butter crackers as a reviewer suggested. And I'm one of those people who have to have the catsup/brown sugar topping on my meatloaf so I used that instead of the steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
A good meatloaf recipe. My boyfriend is big on meatloaf and he liked it better than other recipes I've tried. I substituted the bread crumbs for crushed crackers and also put about 1/2 cup of shredded cheese in the center of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States