The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Oh this is very easy and very delicious. It's the first time I've ever used milk in a meatloaf recipe and even my husband really loved the tenderness and flavor. I did get some pretty nice cudo's and I thank each of you for that! I actually used Ritz crackers because of a lack of anything else on hand and used half A-1 and half Heinz 57 steak sauce. I also made a delicately cut mix of fresh - carrots, green beans, zuchini, and yellow squash cooked until just a little bit crispy. Went real well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
A very simple recipe. I used Panko bread crumbs and added dried herbs that complement red meat such as rosemary, garlic, chives and sea salt. I used A1 steak sauce in the mix, but topped off the meatloaf with a tangy barbeque sauce. Try this recipe with Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe, from allrecipes.com. I roasted the garlic in the oven while the meatloaf was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made it as is except for one thing, just used cornbread stuffing mix and it was AMAZING! This will be my new go to meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Best it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Made as is and it was really good. I used a knock off A-1 sauce and it tasted great. A whole onion chopped is a bit much; half would be fine. Served it with pasta-roni for an easy, nice meal that the whole family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Very good! I used 2 eggs, half the milk, and panko bread crumbs but this is a very good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have been looking for a great meatloaf recipe for a long time, I LOVE this one!!!! Hallelujah!!! with mashed potatoes and gravy made with the juice, YUM YUM! thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaDar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved it! super good and easy to make. I will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Super easy and I have nailed it several times. The one problem is it takes an hour to cook. However the meatloaf is light and fluffy and incredibly savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We love this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States