The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
No offense to the original poster but I think this is the most boring meatloaf recipe ever. It is typical bland tasteless meatloaf that one would expect in a school cafeteria. It was just a plain block of meat. Martha Stewart's meatloaf recipe is still the best. I only tried this one because I was looking for something less time consuming. It was faster to make but very disappointing to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is pretty good, but I will keep searching for a meatloaf recipe both my husband and I can agree on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Easy & good! Will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Denelle, we loved it too. Those that thought it was too bland are missing the beauty of it. Bland means you have a fabulous basic recipe to which you can add your favorite seasonings. As is, it made my guy really happy. Next time, we'll probably kick it up a notch. Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was fantastic!!! I sauteed the green pepper, onion, and added 2 cloves of minced garlic in olive olive or butter, until tender, then added the beef. Also, instead of putting the rest of the steak sauce on the top I mixed BBQ sauce, mustard and brown sugar together and poured it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
husband loved it. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This meatloaf definitely lives up to it's name, because it really is "The Best Meat Loaf". I've tried other recipes and have always had to tweak them and add or leave out some of the ingredients, but with this one, I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I added was garlic. It's just my personal preference, plus growing up in the south, eating Cajun/Creole/Italian food, I just believe that everything is better with some gahlic y'all :) I used the Heinz 57 sauce because I love its unique zesty taste, and also added a little extra sauce on the side for myself. I didn't have a loaf pan, so I just shaped it into a loaf and used a glass 13" x 9" pan, and it came out great. So, if you want a different, great tasting meatloaf, this one is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very delicious, and so different compared to the "just ketchup" meatloafs! I added a bit of Worcestershire sauce, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I'm in search of the perfect meatloaf recipe and this wasn't it for us. My husband liked it, but I didn't care for the flavor that the green pepper added to the meatloaf. I reduced the amount of green pepper by half and added a little garlic powder, but otherwise followed the recipe. If I make this again, I'll definitely leave out the green pepper. However, the meatloaf did hold together well and my husband is looking forward to meatloaf sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States