The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was fantastic!!! I sauteed the green pepper, onion, and added 2 cloves of minced garlic in olive olive or butter, until tender, then added the beef. Also, instead of putting the rest of the steak sauce on the top I mixed BBQ sauce, mustard and brown sugar together and poured it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
husband loved it. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This meatloaf definitely lives up to it's name, because it really is "The Best Meat Loaf". I've tried other recipes and have always had to tweak them and add or leave out some of the ingredients, but with this one, I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I added was garlic. It's just my personal preference, plus growing up in the south, eating Cajun/Creole/Italian food, I just believe that everything is better with some gahlic y'all :) I used the Heinz 57 sauce because I love its unique zesty taste, and also added a little extra sauce on the side for myself. I didn't have a loaf pan, so I just shaped it into a loaf and used a glass 13" x 9" pan, and it came out great. So, if you want a different, great tasting meatloaf, this one is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very delicious, and so different compared to the "just ketchup" meatloafs! I added a bit of Worcestershire sauce, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I'm in search of the perfect meatloaf recipe and this wasn't it for us. My husband liked it, but I didn't care for the flavor that the green pepper added to the meatloaf. I reduced the amount of green pepper by half and added a little garlic powder, but otherwise followed the recipe. If I make this again, I'll definitely leave out the green pepper. However, the meatloaf did hold together well and my husband is looking forward to meatloaf sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The meatloaf was good and very easy. My only complaint is that it was VERY salty. 1 1/4 teaspoon of salt is way too much. Plus the steak sauce has salt in it. I would make this again but I would sprinkle a little salt or at most put 1/4 a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Husband is allergic to tomatos, tried this recipie, he loves it. I throw in about 4 TBLSPNS of brown sugar. Kids love it too. Father in law hates meatloaf but always asks me to make mine for him. I like onion and bell pepper but leave them out because of my son. He is autistic and would just pick them out anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I liked this meatloaf but I didn't love it. My husband said it was OK. I'm used to putting ketchup in my recipe. It was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Derry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I loved this meatloaf! Some how this meatloaf is really separated from the other meatloaf recipes. Guessing it's the steak sauce rather than a tomato type topping. The texture was perfect. The flavor was great. I used A-1 for my steak sauce. It was too salty really for me and i'm a salt lover. Next time I will cut back on the salt and also cut back the amount of A-1 for the topping, was just a bit too much for my taste. A-1 is somewhat overpowering itself really. But this is a real keeper and is great for left overs also. Is one of those even better the second day recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made it for first time for dinner last night. Moist delicious and evil good...*changes that to heavenly good* with bacon topping it as suggested.Very flavorful ..will definately make it again and hubby of nearly 26 years seconded that motion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States