The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
very good recipe, no changes were made and the family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I was expecting a better flavor. Thank goodness I made Chef John's Mushroom Gravy to smother it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I used this as my base recipe. As others recommended, I used leftover stuffing crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. I don't like cooked peppers so I used celery and used a red onion rather than a plain white one. I ran out of steak sauce so I mixed some ketchup with Worcestershire and liquid smoke ( tastes just like steak sauce) and finally I mixed in a packet of Lipton onion soup mix. After adding these things, I believe it is the BEST meatloaf I've ever tasted. My amendments gave it the perfect flavor. Served with garlic/red mashed potatoes and green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManiBonBon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was my first ever Meat Loaf, no i'm not a new cook, but I have never cared for Meatloaf until now. I tweaked a bit by adding 1 can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and reduced my Milk.I also used Woretheshire Sauce. It came out really moist and delecious. I will definitely use this recipe from now on. Thanks, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Cocking now but will let you no how it is and what ajustmets i made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This will be my go-to recipe for meatloaf. I will likely adapt it to include chicken sausages or for various other ingredients, but it is very juicy and moist. I also don't use a loaf pan, but form a loaf shape on a cookie sheet and raise the temperature to 375 (time stays the same because I increase the amount of meat slightly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Meatloaf was a bit sweeter than I liked but hubby loved it. Topped off with brown gravy. This meatloaf was very moist with a good flavor. Next time I will cut back on the steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I was leery when I saw the steak sauce as an ingredient as my husband doesn't like sauces or catsup, but I thought it might be disguised enough in this recipe. I'm SO glad I tried this. I ended up using 2 lbs. ground beef and kept the sauce amount approximately the same mixed with a TINY amount of catsup (1 Tbsp.). Gave a light flavor that was unidentifiable (good thing at my house) and was exceptionally tasty. I did not brush any sauce on top so it would not be prevalent. He loved it. I had to use a combination of Ritz crackers and bread crumbs because of what I had on hand and I cooked it in an 8x8 glass dish. For these reasons it required a longer cooking time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I used stuffing mix for the bread crumbs and it had a lot of flavor. My husband's new fav. dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I've made this twice now and it is wonderful. I hated my mom's meatloaf and really hadn't had meatloaf since, but decided after buying a cool meatloaf pan that has a lift-out insert, that maybe I should try it. I'm pretty sure I used more pepper n onions than directed, but it was moist n flavorful. Thank you for giving me a new dish to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States