The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Made as is and it was really good. I used a knock off A-1 sauce and it tasted great. A whole onion chopped is a bit much; half would be fine. Served it with pasta-roni for an easy, nice meal that the whole family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Very good! I used 2 eggs, half the milk, and panko bread crumbs but this is a very good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have been looking for a great meatloaf recipe for a long time, I LOVE this one!!!! Hallelujah!!! with mashed potatoes and gravy made with the juice, YUM YUM! thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved it! super good and easy to make. I will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Super easy and I have nailed it several times. The one problem is it takes an hour to cook. However the meatloaf is light and fluffy and incredibly savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We love this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Whoever thought up the idea to put steak sauce in meatloaf was a GENIUS! I have made this recipe twice so far, trying out a few things different to get it just how I want it--but I love the steak sauce flavor in the meat, and so does my roommate. This time, I cooked the veggies in a pan with butter for like 10 mins to soften them up before adding them to the meat. The resulting meatloaf is DEFINITELY the moistest and most flavorful I have ever had. And I loved the very sweet taste the onions had in this one. I am going to be playing with this recipe over and over. The basic recipe is awesome, tho. I just like EVEN MORE steak sauce ;) Thanks SO MUCH for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is the first meatloaf I've ever made and it was the BEST meatloaf I've EVER had!! It was the first thing my kids ate on their plate and they hate meatloaf! My husband even loved it and he cooks for a living! I will never make another meatloaf any other way. The title says it all: The Best Meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Probably the best meatloaf and the most moist of all. My husband loves meatloaf and after trying many with many ingredients this one had the least ingredients and tasted the best. Finally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Didnt have steak sauce or onion so I just used ketchup & garlic, so the ingredients were pretty basic but its the juciness of this meatloaf that made it so amazing to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States