The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My opinion is ....Too much salt...needs more than a dash of pepper. This was alright, but still looking for the ultimate meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made this the other night, turned out great! I did not add the bell pepper (personal preference), & used half & half instead of milk. I also placed it on a rack & shaped it, this way it would not sit in the grease, & I covered it with foil for the first 30 minutes & uncovered for the remaining 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very quick and easy to make. I had to cook it a little longer than recipe called for but that could just be an oven problem. Served with potatoes and thought it was great leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Simply the best meatloaf EVER! didn't change a thing and it turns out perfect every time! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jen
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I love this! It was my first time to make meatloaf and it was easy and it turned out yummy! I was tempted to adjust the seasoning (sauce, etc) but I figured I should try it as it is and I'm glad I did. I used 70% ground chicken and 30% ground beef because it was all I had. It was really great. Oh and I didn't have steak sauce so I just used the Hunt's barbecue sauce that I had. Still turned out great. Next time I'll be more adventurous and use more of the barbecue sauce. Just coz I can. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very easy and tasty. A nice twist on traditional meatloaf. I also used seasoned stuffing mix, as a few here suggested. So much better than breadcrumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was good even though I forgot to add the A1. I realized it after I took it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Oh so good!! I didn't have onions at the time so I substituted with onion powder and I also didn't use the green pepper because my kids wouldn't eat it. The best meatloaf I have ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lizarraga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This did come out moist, I just thought it would have been a little more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was delicious! I wasn't much of a meatloaf fan until now. I used garlic salt instead of salt, and Famous Dave's Devil's Spit BBQ sauce instead of steak sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States