The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Meatloaf was a bit sweeter than I liked but hubby loved it. Topped off with brown gravy. This meatloaf was very moist with a good flavor. Next time I will cut back on the steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I was leery when I saw the steak sauce as an ingredient as my husband doesn't like sauces or catsup, but I thought it might be disguised enough in this recipe. I'm SO glad I tried this. I ended up using 2 lbs. ground beef and kept the sauce amount approximately the same mixed with a TINY amount of catsup (1 Tbsp.). Gave a light flavor that was unidentifiable (good thing at my house) and was exceptionally tasty. I did not brush any sauce on top so it would not be prevalent. He loved it. I had to use a combination of Ritz crackers and bread crumbs because of what I had on hand and I cooked it in an 8x8 glass dish. For these reasons it required a longer cooking time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I used stuffing mix for the bread crumbs and it had a lot of flavor. My husband's new fav. dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I've made this twice now and it is wonderful. I hated my mom's meatloaf and really hadn't had meatloaf since, but decided after buying a cool meatloaf pan that has a lift-out insert, that maybe I should try it. I'm pretty sure I used more pepper n onions than directed, but it was moist n flavorful. Thank you for giving me a new dish to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used some frozen bread that I moistened and bbq sauce, it turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Mackey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Everyone loved it!! my meatloaf comes out dry every time I made it. But this recipe is awesome!! It's so moist you don't even need gravy. I made three times so far and came out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I puree the onions in the food processor with the milk, then add to the meat mixture. This "sneaks" in the onions for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very moist, tasty meatloaf...the steak sauce was a nice addition. My sister made this this evening and it was really good. She used a little less steak sauce than the recipe called for, but I think it would have been fine with the entire called-for amount. She topped one loaf with steak sauce and one with brown sugar and ketchup. Both toppings tasted great. I rarely get in the mood for meatloaf, but when I do I'll be making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I substitute Red Pepper for the Green Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe is perfect. I left out the bell peppers because i don't like them, but otherwise, just followed the recipe. So so easy. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States