The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved it! super good and easy to make. I will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Super easy and I have nailed it several times. The one problem is it takes an hour to cook. However the meatloaf is light and fluffy and incredibly savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We love this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Whoever thought up the idea to put steak sauce in meatloaf was a GENIUS! I have made this recipe twice so far, trying out a few things different to get it just how I want it--but I love the steak sauce flavor in the meat, and so does my roommate. This time, I cooked the veggies in a pan with butter for like 10 mins to soften them up before adding them to the meat. The resulting meatloaf is DEFINITELY the moistest and most flavorful I have ever had. And I loved the very sweet taste the onions had in this one. I am going to be playing with this recipe over and over. The basic recipe is awesome, tho. I just like EVEN MORE steak sauce ;) Thanks SO MUCH for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is the first meatloaf I've ever made and it was the BEST meatloaf I've EVER had!! It was the first thing my kids ate on their plate and they hate meatloaf! My husband even loved it and he cooks for a living! I will never make another meatloaf any other way. The title says it all: The Best Meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Probably the best meatloaf and the most moist of all. My husband loves meatloaf and after trying many with many ingredients this one had the least ingredients and tasted the best. Finally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Didnt have steak sauce or onion so I just used ketchup & garlic, so the ingredients were pretty basic but its the juciness of this meatloaf that made it so amazing to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made it as is but no peppers and onions... family doesn't like them. OMG it is SOO good!! I NEVER liked meatloaf before but this one is fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was a very good meatloaf. It came out moist, with excellent texture. It sliced perfectly. It had nice chewiness. The steak sauce flavor was somewhat predominant, with the onion and bell pepper also coming through. I used PF herb flavored stuffing mix in place of the soft bread crumbs, which worked well. I also used L&P thick Worcestershire sauce as the steak sauce ingredient. It added quite a bit of spicy sweetness, which many may find appealing. For those who prefer less spciness, a brown sugar/ketchup mixture would work fine as well. I would make this meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uvalde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
GREAT recipe. The only thing I do different is top with ketchup and bake because the steak sauce would overwhelm my sensitive palate if it was in top too. A staple in my recipe box. I make it once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverinkedwings

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States