The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
my family loves this meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have a foreign exchange student from Belgium, and he loves this meatloaf. I make it every couple of weeks and freeze it in single-serving portions so he can help himself... and he does! He had some for breakfast yesterday morning! I follow the recipe except I only had Corn Flake crumbs on hand instead of bread crumbs the first time I made it, so that's what I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made this tonight... my fiance's exact words, "Now that is some good sh_t there! Best meatloaf I've ever had and I've had lots of meatloaf." LOL!!! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made this twice for my grandparents and they complimented on not only the flavor but how moist it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathyr Prevost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I have really picky eaters (who most of the time opt for a bowl of cereal instead of my cooking) and they devoured this, they actually begged me to make it tonight instead of sloppy joes (one of their faves). Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe without any alterations and it is really danged tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Amazing - so juicy and delicious! This was my first time making meatloaf, and it was so easy to make and came out great. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was the best meatloaf I've ever made, and the man thought it rated amongst my best meals. I made it as written except used red peppers instead of green, served with an onion gravy, mashed red potatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Here are a few changes I think everyone should make. 1) Saute the garlic, onion, and green peppers to soften them before adding to mix - this will bring out more flavor and the veggies won't be hard when you bite into the loaf. 2) Use a lot of seasoning to add more flavor and ketchup in the mix is still a must. 3) I use Ritz Crackers instead of breadcrumbs and then omit the salt. 4) Add bacon either precooked and broken up, or laid over the top to bake onto the loaf... either tastes great. 5)Add a small amount a Worcestershire sauce and a splash of Tabasco to give it a bit of a kick. Really can't go wrong with these suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was a hit 2nite sooo tastey, the only small change was I added crushed garlic cuz I'm a garlic luvr.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States