The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is titled "The Best Meatloaf" and it truly is. I made it with the butter crackers "toll house" and made a ketchup 12 cup and brown sugar 4 tablespoons unpacked for the top. the rest was done as recipe call for . The Family tells me it was excellent for dinner , but was also an excellent leftover dish " meatloaf sandwiches and chips , the next day......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This meatloaf was outstanding! Very tasty, I added 2 eggs and used stovetop vs bread crumbs. I did not add salt. I also used a can of tomato sauce, 1 cup of brown sugar and 1tsp of Worcestershire sauce for the topping. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was the BEST meatloaf I have ever had. I didn't have Heinz 57 so I made my own with this easy recipe: 1/4 c ketchup (Heinz), 2 tsp yellow mustard (French’s), 4 tsp Worcestershire sauce, 2 tsp vinegar (cider or Heinz malt vinegar), 1/4 tsp Tabasco sauce, 1/4 tsp salt. Mix together. I had leftover dried bread crumbs and used that instead of fresh bread crumbs. I dumped all the ingredients in my Kitchen Aid Mixer and mixed it all at once. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I substituted ketchup for the steak sauce since I'm not a big fan of steak sauce. This turned out to be the best meatloaf I've ever had. Moist, flavorful, and absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The finished meatloaf was juicy and sliced nicely but had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The entire family loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was a very good recipe. Everyone in my family enjoyed it. I used plain bread crumbs, and A1 sauce. Instead of A1 sauce on top I used BBQ sauce. I did not add bell peppers. I made it exactly the same otherwise. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Best meatloaf ever. Very moist and came out whole when cut into. A better quality steak sauce is the only thing to change to improve anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This has a great classic meatloaf flavor. Many meatloaf recipes I've tried before just tasted like seasoned ground beef. This one is excellent! My husband and four kids all enjoyed it as did I. I would probably reduce the salt slightly and I did not use green peppers, used minced dried onion instead of fresh since that's what I had. I'll make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So I am very happy I found this recipe! I added BBQ sauce and used red bell pepper instead of green. My mom and I were grubbing like there was no tomorrow. I'll be sticking with this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States