The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
5 stars with changes- used stuffing mix and only a pinch of salt; glazed top with a mix of ketchup and brown sugar. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Had to improvise, didn't have all the ingredients Used Peter Luger steak sauce, used three meats and instead of bread crumbs I used saltines soaked in milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Just tried out this recipe for the first time and it came out delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina Song

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! It came out super moist. I used the instructed amount of Italian bread crumbs. It seemed a little wet to me so I added a 1/4-1/2 cup of oatmeal. I didn't use the full amount of ketchup just enough to coat the top. It came out with its same shape but was beginning to fall apart. Definitely didn't cook it the full hour. Maybe since I used my convection oven, it took less time. Served with Mac & Cheese and it was a perfect home cooked comfort meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very delicious - never have tried meatloaf without ketchup in the recipe, but this was great! I would like to point out that if you use A1 steak sauce it adds quite a bit of salt. I only used 1 teaspoon of salt and it still was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good recipe and incredibly easy. Was a hit with everyone in the family. Will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
my family loves this meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have a foreign exchange student from Belgium, and he loves this meatloaf. I make it every couple of weeks and freeze it in single-serving portions so he can help himself... and he does! He had some for breakfast yesterday morning! I follow the recipe except I only had Corn Flake crumbs on hand instead of bread crumbs the first time I made it, so that's what I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made this tonight... my fiance's exact words, "Now that is some good sh_t there! Best meatloaf I've ever had and I've had lots of meatloaf." LOL!!! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made this twice for my grandparents and they complimented on not only the flavor but how moist it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathyr Prevost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States