The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I have made this several times just the way it's listed and it's delicious. I had never made meatloaf in my life and this turned out amazing. I got the best compliments on it and how juicy and tasty it was by using steak sauce. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. It's now a once a week dinner in our house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Duncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was great! I am one of the most picky eaters that you'll ever meet. I added A1 Thick N' Hearty to this recipe for the steak sauce and loved it. It was so moist and I liked the addition of the peppers and onions. I think that I might try making this recipe into hamburgers to see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Robb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Such a good recipe. I use this receipe all the time. Depending on what brand of BBQ sauce I use sometimes I find that I need to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
One of the best meatloaf's I have had in years. Great recipe. Easy to make. My son will ask for this recipe by name!! Try it, your family will Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Good stuff. I will uses a more tomato based sauce next time and minced vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
5 stars with changes- used stuffing mix and only a pinch of salt; glazed top with a mix of ketchup and brown sugar. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Had to improvise, didn't have all the ingredients Used Peter Luger steak sauce, used three meats and instead of bread crumbs I used saltines soaked in milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Just tried out this recipe for the first time and it came out delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina Song

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! It came out super moist. I used the instructed amount of Italian bread crumbs. It seemed a little wet to me so I added a 1/4-1/2 cup of oatmeal. I didn't use the full amount of ketchup just enough to coat the top. It came out with its same shape but was beginning to fall apart. Definitely didn't cook it the full hour. Maybe since I used my convection oven, it took less time. Served with Mac & Cheese and it was a perfect home cooked comfort meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very delicious - never have tried meatloaf without ketchup in the recipe, but this was great! I would like to point out that if you use A1 steak sauce it adds quite a bit of salt. I only used 1 teaspoon of salt and it still was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States