The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I made it exactly like the recipe and it was great! My whole family loves it, even my picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
My family loves it!! I have 4 boys, not including my husband, and they all love it! I do A-1, I also add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Waggoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This is a good basic recipe. I found it rather bland even though I used A1. I followed it exactly, leaving out the green pepper. Too much onion unless you're just an onion lover, so I recommend a small onion minced. I agree with many of the other reviews, adding ketchup or spicer sauce, even "dressing" as some suggested would jazz this basic meatloaf up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I only had 1 lb of lean ground beef. I diced onion and red bell pepper since i didn't have green. Also used garlic &herb flavored bread crumbs. Used Heinz 57. It was very moist and flavorful. Should have been more generous with the Heinz sauce on top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I love this recipe. I put the entire calling for BBQ sauce into the mixture and then use however much BBQ sauce I need to coat it. I also usually switch it up with the peppers. Sometimes I use red bells, or red/orange/yellow as a combo. Regardless, I've never had any complaints. It comes out amazing every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Meh, I have made this twice and the first time it was bland and there was way too much moisture so that it just fell apart. Also, the peppers and onions were not cooked enough. The second time I reduced the amount of milk to 1/3 cup and added some spicy brown mustard along with the steak sauce. I sauteed the vegetables in little white wine and butter. Also, the second time around I used some wheat bread with body to it, not just some fluffy white bread and I felt that it made a better texture. The second go around was much more flavorful and had a better coherency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Higham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made two easy alterations and this was possibly the best meatloaf recipe I've ever had. First, I combined the 1/3 cup of steak sauce (A1) with 2/3 cup of ketchup (Heinz) so that I had plenty of extra for basting the top of the loaf before baking. Second, I added a tablespoon of chopped basil to the mix and it took it to another level. Basil is the key, folks. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I love this way of making meatloaf..Its super really good!! I'll beaking it this way every time I do my meatloaf..love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I never cared much for meatloaf but loved this one. Truly the best meatloaf! Thanks Denelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My husband keeps requesting it it's the only one I make now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States