The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I love this recipe. I put the entire calling for BBQ sauce into the mixture and then use however much BBQ sauce I need to coat it. I also usually switch it up with the peppers. Sometimes I use red bells, or red/orange/yellow as a combo. Regardless, I've never had any complaints. It comes out amazing every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Meh, I have made this twice and the first time it was bland and there was way too much moisture so that it just fell apart. Also, the peppers and onions were not cooked enough. The second time I reduced the amount of milk to 1/3 cup and added some spicy brown mustard along with the steak sauce. I sauteed the vegetables in little white wine and butter. Also, the second time around I used some wheat bread with body to it, not just some fluffy white bread and I felt that it made a better texture. The second go around was much more flavorful and had a better coherency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Higham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made two easy alterations and this was possibly the best meatloaf recipe I've ever had. First, I combined the 1/3 cup of steak sauce (A1) with 2/3 cup of ketchup (Heinz) so that I had plenty of extra for basting the top of the loaf before baking. Second, I added a tablespoon of chopped basil to the mix and it took it to another level. Basil is the key, folks. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I love this way of making meatloaf..Its super really good!! I'll beaking it this way every time I do my meatloaf..love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I never cared much for meatloaf but loved this one. Truly the best meatloaf! Thanks Denelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My husband keeps requesting it it's the only one I make now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Note to self: don't cover with aluminum foil next time and see how that works. This time it was too moist--although very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Very moist. My husdand even loved it and he has a texture issue with meatloaf. Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Best meatloaf ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
made it exactly as called for. It was good, not great. I haven't repeated it. In search of better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States