The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I puree the onions in the food processor with the milk, then add to the meat mixture. This "sneaks" in the onions for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very moist, tasty meatloaf...the steak sauce was a nice addition. My sister made this this evening and it was really good. She used a little less steak sauce than the recipe called for, but I think it would have been fine with the entire called-for amount. She topped one loaf with steak sauce and one with brown sugar and ketchup. Both toppings tasted great. I rarely get in the mood for meatloaf, but when I do I'll be making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I substitute Red Pepper for the Green Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe is perfect. I left out the bell peppers because i don't like them, but otherwise, just followed the recipe. So so easy. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My husband is the absolute pickiest person I've ever known, so for him to like meatloaf is quite the miracle! He didn't like the kind he had growing up, so he wasn't too happy when I told him we were having meatloaf for dinner. He was shocked when he tried and it actually liked it! Since then, he's requested it often, always tells others that my meatloaf is his favorite (kudos to the creator of this recipe!), and even eats the leftovers!! (That's huge in this household!) This is an awesome recipe!! The steak sauce, instead of the usual ketchup, is what really won my husband over. Try it! I'm quite certain you will love it as much as we do! **I've always used only a lb of hamburger meat and just adjusted the other ingredients. So, if that's all you have, don't worry! It'll still be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I have hatred meatloaf for 50 years and rarely made it for my family even though they requested it. I LOVE this meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
It was ok, but it did not hold together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I was excited to try a new meatloaf recipe. I love meatloaf in some restaurants, and I was hoping this would be a great recipe because of the high rating. It was easy to prepare, but none of my family thought it was anything special. We all missed a more tomato based flavor. Growing up in the Midwest most meatloaf recipes have some tomato paste. I will continue my search for a great meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
No offense to the original poster but I think this is the most boring meatloaf recipe ever. It is typical bland tasteless meatloaf that one would expect in a school cafeteria. It was just a plain block of meat. Martha Stewart's meatloaf recipe is still the best. I only tried this one because I was looking for something less time consuming. It was faster to make but very disappointing to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is pretty good, but I will keep searching for a meatloaf recipe both my husband and I can agree on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States