The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Best meatloaf ever. Very moist and came out whole when cut into. A better quality steak sauce is the only thing to change to improve anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This has a great classic meatloaf flavor. Many meatloaf recipes I've tried before just tasted like seasoned ground beef. This one is excellent! My husband and four kids all enjoyed it as did I. I would probably reduce the salt slightly and I did not use green peppers, used minced dried onion instead of fresh since that's what I had. I'll make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So I am very happy I found this recipe! I added BBQ sauce and used red bell pepper instead of green. My mom and I were grubbing like there was no tomorrow. I'll be sticking with this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't like it at all. My kids loves meatloaf but they didn't like it either. This was my first time using A1 sauce so I'm not sure if that was the reason or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband hates meatloaf, but he likes this one. So do my kids. It comes out very moist and flavorful. The couple of things I change is the amount of steak sauce. I use 3 tbs, and since I don't like crunchy onions in my meatloaf I just brown some onion before putting into the mixture. Brush some BBQ sauce on top before baking and it comes out really good! Very good recipe. The best I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I was taught this recipe by my father. It is almost exactly as he taught me minus the salt. I was always taught enough salt in other things like condiments we don't need to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by French317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This really is the best meatloaf! Very easy and delicious. I cut the ingredients in 1/2 because it is just me. I used ground turkey and bbq sauce instead of steak sauce and it came out delicious. Mare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I have been searching for years for a good meatloaf recipe, and my search has come to an end! This meatloaf is very easy to make and tastes great. I omitted the green pepper (because I didn't have any) and I added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I really liked this. It's very moist. The only thing I was unsure about was the bell pepper. I love bell pepper but I'm not sure I want it in my meat loaf. I will make it again without the bell pepper .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved it! Made it just like the recipe with one exception. I put all the steak sauce in the meatloaf and covered the top with catsup. Served it up w/buttered baby carrots, mashed potatoes & brown gravy. Oh, yum-mm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States