The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I never cared much for meatloaf but loved this one. Truly the best meatloaf! Thanks Denelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My husband keeps requesting it it's the only one I make now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Note to self: don't cover with aluminum foil next time and see how that works. This time it was too moist--although very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Very moist. My husdand even loved it and he has a texture issue with meatloaf. Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Best meatloaf ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
made it exactly as called for. It was good, not great. I haven't repeated it. In search of better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was and is my favorite meat loaf. I have made meatloaf and it was always a disaster. But this recipe was awesome. My husband loved it. The only change I made was using bbq sauce instead of steak sauce. I was so proud of myself and was so happy to have my husband tell me great job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I didn't have any BBQ sauce so I used a soy teriyaki sauce and it turned out amazing! I also used mixed frozen bell peppers (red, yellow, orange) rather than green peppers. I think I may have used some half & half (cream) instead of milk because I didn't have any. But I can't remember, it was a few weeks ago. My husband loved it so much and asked me to make it exactly the same way again. The two of us polished off the entire loaf. It was really juicy and moist. I might consider adding less liquid next time because it was actually so juice it just crumbled instead of staying in the "sliced" shape. I'm making it again tonight and I'm going to try mixing in chopped baby Bella mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this twice, first time didn't change a thing. Second time, I used a table spoon of Worcestershire sauce, 2 eggs, canister breadcrumbs and half the milk. I mixed the breadcrumbs with the wet stuff and let it sit 12 min. dumped the wet bread crumbs over the meat, mixed and put it in the pan. after an hour i just turned the heat off and let it cool in the oven. YUMMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
First time making it. Turned out awesome. Loved every bit of it. I did use two eggs and a little bit more pepper. I will be making this agin soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States