The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This recipie was great, I did change it around alittle. I used italian bread crumbs instead of the bread and crackers,and I used garlic powder and onion salt instead of cooking garlic and onion in butter. I also forgot to use the milk. The meat was pretty moist I didn't need it anyway. This was great will use it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
304 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This is the best mealoaf I have ever had. Its is unbelievably moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Every time I make this my family ALWAYS wants more. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is the best meatloaf I have ever had. The only thing I do different is use canned bread crumbs instead of the toasted, crumbled bread. Follow the recipe exactly and it is perfect every time. It's a staple in my house now. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This meatloaf was incredible, my whole family loved it! I have never had such a moist meatloaf before, I will definately be making this recipe a family staple, thaks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I finally found a meatload receipe that my son will eat. The only changes I made was that I removed the minced onion and added onion powder to the mixture since my son dislikes onions. I also increased the toasted bread since I used Pepperidge Farm sandwich bread. I had to double the bread to 6 slices. I did not have to use the whole 1/4 cup of milk, only a few teaspoons did the trick. It worked perfectly. I served it with McCain's Mashed Potato Tater Tots for a quick side dish. It worked perfectly! Thanks Justin and Tracy. You should check out my receipe at Allrecipes.com, it's called Sweet Potato Pudding. I used it as a side dish for Thanksgiving but Allrecipes.com lists it under desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton Bays, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is the first meatloaf recipe I've tried in a while and my family loved it! I made one minor modification by adding about 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley to the recipe. My sons fought over the leftovers so they could take sandwiches to school the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Great meatloaf, when the family has a taste for meatloaf this is the one I will do over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I added mozzarella and mushrooms to the middle. I've never been a meatloaf fan, but this is a fantastic meatloaf that I will definitely make again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecadet0512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Pond, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sipsey, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
It was very moist, so it was also good as leftovers. It was wonderful with Dill carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States