The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Every time I make this my family ALWAYS wants more. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This recipie was great, I did change it around alittle. I used italian bread crumbs instead of the bread and crackers,and I used garlic powder and onion salt instead of cooking garlic and onion in butter. I also forgot to use the milk. The meat was pretty moist I didn't need it anyway. This was great will use it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
302 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is the best meatloaf I have ever had. The only thing I do different is use canned bread crumbs instead of the toasted, crumbled bread. Follow the recipe exactly and it is perfect every time. It's a staple in my house now. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This meatloaf was incredible, my whole family loved it! I have never had such a moist meatloaf before, I will definately be making this recipe a family staple, thaks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I finally found a meatload receipe that my son will eat. The only changes I made was that I removed the minced onion and added onion powder to the mixture since my son dislikes onions. I also increased the toasted bread since I used Pepperidge Farm sandwich bread. I had to double the bread to 6 slices. I did not have to use the whole 1/4 cup of milk, only a few teaspoons did the trick. It worked perfectly. I served it with McCain's Mashed Potato Tater Tots for a quick side dish. It worked perfectly! Thanks Justin and Tracy. You should check out my receipe at Allrecipes.com, it's called Sweet Potato Pudding. I used it as a side dish for Thanksgiving but Allrecipes.com lists it under desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton Bays, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is the first meatloaf recipe I've tried in a while and my family loved it! I made one minor modification by adding about 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley to the recipe. My sons fought over the leftovers so they could take sandwiches to school the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Great meatloaf, when the family has a taste for meatloaf this is the one I will do over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This is the best mealoaf I have ever had. Its is unbelievably moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I added mozzarella and mushrooms to the middle. I've never been a meatloaf fan, but this is a fantastic meatloaf that I will definitely make again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecadet0512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Pond, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sipsey, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
It was very moist, so it was also good as leftovers. It was wonderful with Dill carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States