The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This recipie was great, I did change it around alittle. I used italian bread crumbs instead of the bread and crackers,and I used garlic powder and onion salt instead of cooking garlic and onion in butter. I also forgot to use the milk. The meat was pretty moist I didn't need it anyway. This was great will use it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
278 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is the best meatloaf I have ever had. The only thing I do different is use canned bread crumbs instead of the toasted, crumbled bread. Follow the recipe exactly and it is perfect every time. It's a staple in my house now. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Very good recipe. I always add more things to any recipe I try (thats just me), but I really liked this one. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Just standard. My family loves Amish Meatlaof & Sweet & Sour Meatloaf. (even though I haven't rated them yet!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This meatloaf was incredible, my whole family loved it! I have never had such a moist meatloaf before, I will definately be making this recipe a family staple, thaks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I thought this was a good base recipe. I adjusted the recipe slightly to make it 5 star. I used 1.5 lbs ground beef and the other half pound I used ground pork. A little extra cracker crumbs and a squirt of BBQ sauce in the meat mixture...and it's meatloaf heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Good meatloaf, very moist, even my husband liked it. I have used the same meatloaf recipe for 20 years and decided to venture and use something different. It was a good change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I finally found a meatload receipe that my son will eat. The only changes I made was that I removed the minced onion and added onion powder to the mixture since my son dislikes onions. I also increased the toasted bread since I used Pepperidge Farm sandwich bread. I had to double the bread to 6 slices. I did not have to use the whole 1/4 cup of milk, only a few teaspoons did the trick. It worked perfectly. I served it with McCain's Mashed Potato Tater Tots for a quick side dish. It worked perfectly! Thanks Justin and Tracy. You should check out my receipe at Allrecipes.com, it's called Sweet Potato Pudding. I used it as a side dish for Thanksgiving but Allrecipes.com lists it under desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton Bays, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Well, this was pretty good. Hubby and I went back and forth between a 3 and a 4, but I thought it was a bit much effort for the result hence the 3. This was somewhat average, especially considering all of the steps and ingredients. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is the first meatloaf recipe I've tried in a while and my family loved it! I made one minor modification by adding about 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley to the recipe. My sons fought over the leftovers so they could take sandwiches to school the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States