The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe...only change made was to use about 4 oz BBQ sauce instead of tomato sauce...got thumbs up from hubby (pickiest eater alive)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've been fixing meatloaf for years, but this recipe is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I MADE THIS LAST NIGHT AND WE LOVED IT.. I USED A BLEND THAT WAS ALREADY MIXED UP AT THE GROCERY STORE. BEEF, PORK, AND VEAL. THEY CALLED IT MEATLOAF MIX. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTLY EXCEPT FOR THE MEAT. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Loved it, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My family liked it, but it was way to salty for me and i only put a tsp of salt. No need for it with the salt in all the other ingredients. I wouldn't put it up to 400 either. I have made more versions of meat loaf then I care to remember. The tomato sauce is a preference of choice. I usually put brown sugar, ketchup and mustard but I wanted to follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
With a couple of changes, this will be my go-to meatloaf recipe from now on. My whole family loved it. I omitted the bread and tripled the crackers. Added some bbq sauce to the mix and omitted the tomato sauce all together. Mixed up a topping of brown sugar, mustard and ketchup for it. Also, I won't bump the temp up to 400 next time. The temp of the meat got over 180 doing that so I'll just leave it at 350 next time. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
if chuck norris was a meat loaf this whoad be the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
omg totally cool bro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe. I made a couple of changes. I used ground buffalo (I live in South Dakota so it is easy to find here) and added diced roasted green chili peppers and as others suggested Italian bread crumbs. I also added a dash or two of Tony Chachere's Croele Seasoning to give it a little zest. It was very delicious. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My husband made this for the family and it was terrific. We have 3 kids, one who is extremely picky and even he gobbled it up. It was simple to prepare with simple ingredients. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States