The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I wasn't a fan of this meatloaf but my kids sure were. I found it tasted somewhat off, maybe it was just me. The meatloaf itself was moist & the texture was great as well. I will be making this again for the kids since they loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
The secrets are definately the sour cream and the "buttery round crackers" (aka Ritz)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe...only change made was to use about 4 oz BBQ sauce instead of tomato sauce...got thumbs up from hubby (pickiest eater alive)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've been fixing meatloaf for years, but this recipe is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I MADE THIS LAST NIGHT AND WE LOVED IT.. I USED A BLEND THAT WAS ALREADY MIXED UP AT THE GROCERY STORE. BEEF, PORK, AND VEAL. THEY CALLED IT MEATLOAF MIX. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTLY EXCEPT FOR THE MEAT. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Loved it, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My family liked it, but it was way to salty for me and i only put a tsp of salt. No need for it with the salt in all the other ingredients. I wouldn't put it up to 400 either. I have made more versions of meat loaf then I care to remember. The tomato sauce is a preference of choice. I usually put brown sugar, ketchup and mustard but I wanted to follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
With a couple of changes, this will be my go-to meatloaf recipe from now on. My whole family loved it. I omitted the bread and tripled the crackers. Added some bbq sauce to the mix and omitted the tomato sauce all together. Mixed up a topping of brown sugar, mustard and ketchup for it. Also, I won't bump the temp up to 400 next time. The temp of the meat got over 180 doing that so I'll just leave it at 350 next time. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
if chuck norris was a meat loaf this whoad be the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
omg totally cool bro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States