The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was good! I didn't need to add milk at all, it was already wet. I did use a pound of spicy sausage and 1.5 lbs of ground beef. Yumm. I didn't have crackers so did 4 slices of toasted bread. Really notice that it was better the next day as it set so well. Excellent out of the oven too, it was just not as molded together then. I also dont like red sauce on my meatloaf, so I would skip that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I liked this recipe, my family liked it too, but it didn't have the "wow" factor that I was expecting, based on the many reviews. It was very flavorful, and if you are looking for a nice standard meatloaf, this would be a good choice. I followed the recipe exactly, and my only reservation was at the very last step because it seemed so soupy that pouring milk into the mixture didn't seem practical. I double and triple checked the proportions to make sure that I didn't make a mistake, but everything I did looked correct. I ended up putting a bunch more bread crumbs in to make it thicker, and ended up not using the milk after all (which I don't think would have affected the taste anyway). The cooking times were perfect for this recipe. Overall, I think it is a nicely flavored meatloaf, but I may continue looking for others that give me that "wow" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I've made this three times now, and have tweaked it very little. I use the crushed crackers, and enough bread crumbs to bring it up to 1 cup. And for the topping, I used spicy ketchup instead of plain. Next time I'm going to use half ground venison and top with some bacon slices. I've always loved meatloaf, but never really had a good recipe to use. This is my go-to, and I suspect it will be delicious no matter how I tweak it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This by far is the best recipe out there!! I stand by this one and make it all the time now!!!!! Kudos!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
THIS WAS AWESOME! Thank you so much! I just put half the milk called for and one full onion in place of the garlic, (Used Garlic powder) and also used seasoned croutons and 2 pieces of toasted bread with garlic spread on it. WOW! Thank you this was delicious!!! BEST MEATLOAF I'VE HAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I did half ground beef and half Italian sausage I then added some prepared mustard, some horseradish as another reviewer suggested (glad I did) and some shredded cheddar cheese....Yummo, this is a really good recipe. The worstershire sauce really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kaiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Yummy and simple - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I'll be very honest and say that this was definitely not the best meatloaf I have ever had or made. I was so bummed!! Followed the recipe very closely and thought nothing much of it either way. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtobin79
Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good! It had a nice spin to it and both my husband and I enjoyed it very much. I am a "create as you go" cook and tend to use a recipe as a "guide". Never measure but instead follow my own "more of this or less of that" philosophy and tend to improvise on what I have on hand. Thank you for your spin on meatloaf! Your recipe is in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States