The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Just made this, but used 1 1/2 cups of Italian bread crumbs in place of the crackers and bread! Phenomenal! Family gobbled it up! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've never reviewed a recipe, so let that say something in itself. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only changes were I used Italian breadcrumbs( I didn't have any bread believe it or not) and I omitted the milk. This meatloaf is wonderful! Moist, well seasoned, and delicious. I will always use this recipe. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I love this with slight changes. I lay bacon over the top of the loaf before it goes in the oven. I also add brown sugar to the mixture of sauce that gets poured over the loaf the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Everyone loved this! I made mine out of pork, because my daughter doesn't eat beef. I covered it with bacon to make it more moist and left off the milk. Then I topped it at the end with homemade bbq sauce, same daughter doesn't like tomatoes/ketchup. My substitutions aside, I'm sure this would've been great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have never liked meatloaf! When my mother made it for me growing up it tasted like a giant hamburger patty. My husband asked me to make a meatloaf for him one Sunday and I found this recipe. Wow this was delicious full of flavor and now it ha become a staple in my meal plan! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was by far the best meatloaf I ever made. It was simple to put together the only thing that I thought was missing was some salt but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made a few small adjustments. I did half beef and sweet sausage, a few shakes of hot pepper flakes and 1/2 C of Parmesan cheese. When internal temp hit 155 I took it out of oven, drained the fat and served. Simply delicious! Looking forward to sandwiches for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! The only thing I did different was add a 1/2 a pack of meat loaf seasoning. Also, instead of ketchup and tomato sauce on top I mix together ketchup and some Worcestershire sauce for the top. My kids were fighting over the last piece, will double recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good. Skipped the tomato/ketchup mix on top. Added beef gravy on the side. Savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was good! I didn't need to add milk at all, it was already wet. I did use a pound of spicy sausage and 1.5 lbs of ground beef. Yumm. I didn't have crackers so did 4 slices of toasted bread. Really notice that it was better the next day as it set so well. Excellent out of the oven too, it was just not as molded together then. I also dont like red sauce on my meatloaf, so I would skip that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States