The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this meatloaf for my boyfriend. He loved it. My son told me it was a 9 out of 10. (kids) lol. It was very moist. (I omitted the milk) It had lots of flavor. I also used bread crumbs in place of the bread. Very Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MD062010
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This meatloaf was really awesome. I did make a few changes. First, I added a chopped pasilla pepper to the onion and garlic mixture, replaced the crumbled bread with 1C of stovetop stuffing mix (I used the turkey flavor), 3 table spoons of ketchup to the meat mixture, two table spoons of my favorite BBQ sauce (honey sweet) to the meat mixture, and two table spoons of my favorite BBQ sauce to the ketchup and tomato sauce mixture for the top. I also baked this an additional 15mins longer at 450. Also, adding a couple of slices of bead to the bottom of the pan is ingenuous! Plus, this meatloaf is even better the next day! Really yummy melting a slice of American cheese on top the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MD062010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Too salty and I think it was due to the worcestershire sauce plus the salt. Next time I will use less of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My husband is very picky and I've tried so many meatloaf recipes over the years and finally after I made this recipe he informed me this was the best meatloaf he's ever had. Thank God! Perfect recipe, didn't need to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've tried many meatloaves and this one is great, simple. Only thing I changed was instead of the bread/crackers hassle, I used 1 cup of Italian bradcrumbs and did not needed the milk, the sour cream was enough. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
this was flippin fantastic! so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Was perfect! Did not change a thing! Definitely get the extra lean meat. I picked up 75 percent lean and needed to drain before adding the end sauce. Even my picky, takes forever to eat, 4 year old ate it in like 5 minutes and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was okay...a little mushier than my regular meatloaf recipe. I give it a firm not bad. The great thing about this is everyone would most likely have all the ingredients on hand at any time so it's not without its merits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great! Well received by health conscious but must taste good family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this exactly as directed in the recipe and it really was THE BEST meatloaf I've ever made! Or had, for that matter! I did not need to add the milk, as the mixture was plenty moist as it was with the addition of the sour cream. Who would think about putting sour cream in meatloaf? But it really works here. I didn't notice any distinct flavor of the sour cream, but it sure made the loaf moist. My entire family loved this and I will be making it again. This would be a nice "company" meal too. I served this with mashed potatoes, gravy, and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States