The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The name says it all. It truly is worth the little bit of work it takes. I had actually stopped making meatloaf because I'd never found a recipe that came close to the meatloaf my mom used to make but voila', this recipe is the greatest. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this with 1/4 C uncooked oatmeal...and 7 Saltine crackers instead of the breadcrumbs and buttery crackers as specified in the recipe. Makes enough for 8 servings (I made in two portions and froze one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this recipe tonite and altered it somewhat. It was absolutely incredible. I substituted and used sliced italian bread (toasted & chopped), I also used 6 slices of bacon chopped (cooked)in the mixture and placed 3 slices (uncooked) on top. Everyone was thoroughly impressed with my 1st meatloaf. Thank You sillyliltracy!!!! Chalie Mac Hatboro, PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this today and oh my goodness, best I've ever had, definitely making this more often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was a really good recipe. I did not have any tomato sauce so I took a can of diced tomatoes with green chili's (mild) and pureed it, substituted it one for one; I also substituted Whataburger Spicy Ketchup and this turned out GREAT. I will be making this again. P.S. my kids hate "spicy" and they ate this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
did not like, very mushy. Way to much tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Just made this, but used 1 1/2 cups of Italian bread crumbs in place of the crackers and bread! Phenomenal! Family gobbled it up! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've never reviewed a recipe, so let that say something in itself. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only changes were I used Italian breadcrumbs( I didn't have any bread believe it or not) and I omitted the milk. This meatloaf is wonderful! Moist, well seasoned, and delicious. I will always use this recipe. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I love this with slight changes. I lay bacon over the top of the loaf before it goes in the oven. I also add brown sugar to the mixture of sauce that gets poured over the loaf the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Everyone loved this! I made mine out of pork, because my daughter doesn't eat beef. I covered it with bacon to make it more moist and left off the milk. Then I topped it at the end with homemade bbq sauce, same daughter doesn't like tomatoes/ketchup. My substitutions aside, I'm sure this would've been great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States