The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
this was flippin fantastic! so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Was perfect! Did not change a thing! Definitely get the extra lean meat. I picked up 75 percent lean and needed to drain before adding the end sauce. Even my picky, takes forever to eat, 4 year old ate it in like 5 minutes and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was okay...a little mushier than my regular meatloaf recipe. I give it a firm not bad. The great thing about this is everyone would most likely have all the ingredients on hand at any time so it's not without its merits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great! Well received by health conscious but must taste good family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this exactly as directed in the recipe and it really was THE BEST meatloaf I've ever made! Or had, for that matter! I did not need to add the milk, as the mixture was plenty moist as it was with the addition of the sour cream. Who would think about putting sour cream in meatloaf? But it really works here. I didn't notice any distinct flavor of the sour cream, but it sure made the loaf moist. My entire family loved this and I will be making it again. This would be a nice "company" meal too. I served this with mashed potatoes, gravy, and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I used to hate meatloaf and ever since I've made this recipe I LOVE it. Best meatloaf in the entire world. The toasted bread, crackers and tomato saice really makes it!! Sooo yummy, next time I'll have to make more so there'll be leftovers,y family destroyed the whole pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Oh yes, everyone who praised this recipe is correct. I usually alter recipes to my own liking but I followed it exactly. I didn't really care for the idea or process of crumbling up toasted bread, but I did it and it came out fabulous! I did pour off the fat right before covering it with the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
great base recipe with perfect cook times. the recipe is pretty flexible to alter to your tastes- i used half 80/20 ground beef and half 80/20 ground pork, and omitted the canned tomato sauce and milk from the meat mix because of the extra moisture the fat would add. i then made my own glaze with ketchup/brown sugar/worcestershire sauce/apple cider vinegar/a splash of balsamic vinegar. it was the perfect meatloaf and made delicious sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is one of the best meatloafs ever. I've made thousands of them before so this recipe looked pretty much like any other one. So, what makes this one so special? Outside of adding sour cream, I think it was baking at 2 temperatures. in this one, you increase the oven temp from 350 to 400 after 40 minutes and continue baking for 15 minutes, then adding the tomato & ketchup topping and baking at 400 for another 10 minutes. A famous chef once told me that people think he leaves an ingredient out of a recipe, but he does not. It's the heat he says. That makes all the difference. perhaps this is the secret to making this recipe so special. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Seale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Simple and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States