The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Too salty and I think it was due to the worcestershire sauce plus the salt. Next time I will use less of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My husband is very picky and I've tried so many meatloaf recipes over the years and finally after I made this recipe he informed me this was the best meatloaf he's ever had. Thank God! Perfect recipe, didn't need to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've tried many meatloaves and this one is great, simple. Only thing I changed was instead of the bread/crackers hassle, I used 1 cup of Italian bradcrumbs and did not needed the milk, the sour cream was enough. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
this was flippin fantastic! so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Was perfect! Did not change a thing! Definitely get the extra lean meat. I picked up 75 percent lean and needed to drain before adding the end sauce. Even my picky, takes forever to eat, 4 year old ate it in like 5 minutes and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was okay...a little mushier than my regular meatloaf recipe. I give it a firm not bad. The great thing about this is everyone would most likely have all the ingredients on hand at any time so it's not without its merits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great! Well received by health conscious but must taste good family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this exactly as directed in the recipe and it really was THE BEST meatloaf I've ever made! Or had, for that matter! I did not need to add the milk, as the mixture was plenty moist as it was with the addition of the sour cream. Who would think about putting sour cream in meatloaf? But it really works here. I didn't notice any distinct flavor of the sour cream, but it sure made the loaf moist. My entire family loved this and I will be making it again. This would be a nice "company" meal too. I served this with mashed potatoes, gravy, and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I used to hate meatloaf and ever since I've made this recipe I LOVE it. Best meatloaf in the entire world. The toasted bread, crackers and tomato saice really makes it!! Sooo yummy, next time I'll have to make more so there'll be leftovers,y family destroyed the whole pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Oh yes, everyone who praised this recipe is correct. I usually alter recipes to my own liking but I followed it exactly. I didn't really care for the idea or process of crumbling up toasted bread, but I did it and it came out fabulous! I did pour off the fat right before covering it with the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States