The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was by far the best meatloaf I ever made. It was simple to put together the only thing that I thought was missing was some salt but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made a few small adjustments. I did half beef and sweet sausage, a few shakes of hot pepper flakes and 1/2 C of Parmesan cheese. When internal temp hit 155 I took it out of oven, drained the fat and served. Simply delicious! Looking forward to sandwiches for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! The only thing I did different was add a 1/2 a pack of meat loaf seasoning. Also, instead of ketchup and tomato sauce on top I mix together ketchup and some Worcestershire sauce for the top. My kids were fighting over the last piece, will double recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good. Skipped the tomato/ketchup mix on top. Added beef gravy on the side. Savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was good! I didn't need to add milk at all, it was already wet. I did use a pound of spicy sausage and 1.5 lbs of ground beef. Yumm. I didn't have crackers so did 4 slices of toasted bread. Really notice that it was better the next day as it set so well. Excellent out of the oven too, it was just not as molded together then. I also dont like red sauce on my meatloaf, so I would skip that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I liked this recipe, my family liked it too, but it didn't have the "wow" factor that I was expecting, based on the many reviews. It was very flavorful, and if you are looking for a nice standard meatloaf, this would be a good choice. I followed the recipe exactly, and my only reservation was at the very last step because it seemed so soupy that pouring milk into the mixture didn't seem practical. I double and triple checked the proportions to make sure that I didn't make a mistake, but everything I did looked correct. I ended up putting a bunch more bread crumbs in to make it thicker, and ended up not using the milk after all (which I don't think would have affected the taste anyway). The cooking times were perfect for this recipe. Overall, I think it is a nicely flavored meatloaf, but I may continue looking for others that give me that "wow" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I've made this three times now, and have tweaked it very little. I use the crushed crackers, and enough bread crumbs to bring it up to 1 cup. And for the topping, I used spicy ketchup instead of plain. Next time I'm going to use half ground venison and top with some bacon slices. I've always loved meatloaf, but never really had a good recipe to use. This is my go-to, and I suspect it will be delicious no matter how I tweak it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This by far is the best recipe out there!! I stand by this one and make it all the time now!!!!! Kudos!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
THIS WAS AWESOME! Thank you so much! I just put half the milk called for and one full onion in place of the garlic, (Used Garlic powder) and also used seasoned croutons and 2 pieces of toasted bread with garlic spread on it. WOW! Thank you this was delicious!!! BEST MEATLOAF I'VE HAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States